We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Culpeper

“Vegetarian Heaven”

Natraj Indian Cuisine
Ranked #14 of 105 Restaurants in Culpeper
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful selection for the buffet with many options for vegetarians. Excellent food prep and presentation with good flavours and balanced spicing. The staff are always very pleasant and clear the tables quickly and unobtrusively so you are never sitting "amidst the dishes". A very pleasant place for lunch.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank yoga1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2019

I arrived for the lunch buffet shortly after the 11 a.m. opening but all the food was not set out until 11:15. It was a nice selection of food. Condiments included tamarind, mint, mango, and onion. What I would have liked to have had, and have had at every other Indian restaurant that I can recall, is the lime pickle. It is a pleasantly pungent taste that would well complement the other flavors made available.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Love trying different foods and the lunch buffet is great with lots to choose from, you can really try a wide variety of Indian Cuisine.
Great when you don't know what your ordering, prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Juanita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

This restaurant may deserve a better rating, I think our impression was mainly because of bad timing. We went there on a Sunday at lunch time. The waiter did inform us that they were out of lots of things on the buffet because they had been very busy. We got some rice and 2 meat dishes. What we got was very good, but we didn't get to taste many dishes, for example tandoori chicken, and by the time the nan bread came out, we were filled up with what we did find on the buffet. The service was OK, but we did go without refills on water unless we chased down the server who seemed to be working alone. They also left many tables dirty, no attempt to clear them when people were finished. Hopefully we just caught them on a bad day, they seemed overwhelmed. With luck they will get more staff and learn how to cope better with large crowds.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank norskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

First, the place is very nice looking, good service, plenty of seating/spacious. Menu is terrific, ample wine selections. I ordered a sampler of Tikka, Garlic Naan, yogurt dipping sauce, and rice. Everything was amazing and the roasted Garlic Naan was incredibly delicious. Pricing is moderate considering the quality, I'll be going back!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Crow_Calls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natraj Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Natraj Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing