We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks can be deceiving”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Looks can be deceiving”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The exterior of this Comfort Inn is dated, but the interiors are current and the amenities are quite suitable. They had everything I needed, nothing I didn't, and the price is just right. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. The bathroom and sink were clean and pretty. Nice shower! Great soap and shampoo. VERY good in-room coffee. I always use and value the microwave and fridge in the rooms. This time, I didn't use the safe and Ms. Mildred Minor quickly removed the small fee from my bill when I checked out. Check out was quick and easily (thanks! I had to get down the road). Check-in was swift and secure and I got right into my room--no waiting. I arrived in Culpeper to learn I couldn't room with the group I traveled with, who were staying at Best Western. On the spot with no accommodations, thinking there'd be "no room at the Inn," I was so relieved to find there was when I called Reservations. I'm a member of Choice Hotels for a reason. I am rarely disappointed. This goes back to my first experience in Gloucester, VA--another FINE Comfort Inn. (If you wanted to make my first-floor King room excellent, simply steam clean or replace the desk chair. Although comfortable, it was noticeably spotted/stained.)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarthaJS1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathie M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out by giving us your feedback regarding the clean rooms and fast friendly staff. We try very hard to accommodate our guests and ensure a great stay. We are currently addressing that issue about the desk chairs, and the exterior the building. We look forward to seeing you again here at the Comfort Inn Culpeper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    17
    8
    12
See reviews for
14
15
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
259 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This is an ordinary old Comfort Inn, clean and well kept. The staff are wonderful, everything else is adequate. Our room was sprayed recently and I am sensitive to that, but an antihistamine took care of that. No real complaints

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeepTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
planet earth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

One of my biggest pet peeves with hotel stays is when smoking rooms are hastily converted to non-smoking rooms without changing out carpets, draperies etc. and the smell of smoke still lingers in the room. That was the case in my room during this stay - I kept all my clothes zipped in my bag so they wouldn't pick up the stale smoke smell in my 'non-smoking' room. There were rust stains in the tub that could easily have been removed with some appropriate cleaning supplies. My bed had broken springs in the corner resulting in it being lumpy and unstable. The TV and tables, etc. all were 'clean' but looked like they'd been set outside in a hail storm for all the scratches and dings on them. I am not planning to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Culpeper hotels

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Wow is all I can say about the other reviews here. We just recently stayed here last weekend. We had a very nice time and comfortable stay. The bed was very plush and cozy and our room was very clean. The staff was very friendly. We were visiting going to the Apple Harvest festival in Syria VA about a twenty minute drive.

Thanks for the great stay Comfort Inn
S. P

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scp0114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, Tenn
Level Contributor
374 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This hotel is located at the south end of town in a cluster of other lodging options. At $99 a night it was not a particular bargain--outside corridors; worn but functional furniture and amenities, tiny breakfast room with mundane selection, etc. However, the hotel staff I encountered proved unusually friendly and helpful and the property is generally well maintained. You talk about your middle-of-the-road place for $100 or less per night, and the Comfort Inn is it. I've used the adjacent Best Western in the past and found it a better value.

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room; no elevators to second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank civilwarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Very friendly staff, room was extremely clean! Breakfast was as good if not better then anywhere else i have stayed at a Comfort Inn. Neighbors were a bit noisy but that no fault of the hotel. Would and will stay again there in the future!

Ron Rose City, MI

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCAFDChief300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2010
Thank you for your recent comment on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your response and kind remarks. It is our goal to make every customer feel welcomed and satisfied when they leave our establishment. The Staff at the Comfort Inn Culpeper and I look forward to seeing you next time you visit. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

The room was clean and quiet, but was very over-priced. The TV reception was terrible. The clerk that checked me out--her name was DASH--was extremely rude. The free breakfast was good. It was probably the best part of the stay. Stay somewhere else if you can.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jss697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culpeper
0.1 mi away
Best Western Culpeper Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
15.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
23.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 890 Willis Ln, Culpeper, VA 22701-4372 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Culpeper
Culpeper Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing