We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Culpeper Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Kill Devil Hills, NC. The room was comfy, right across from the outdoor pool and patio. They have plenty of chairs, lounges and tables at the pool. Very clean area. We ate dinner at Pepper's Grill which is on premises and our meals were great. There was a party of nearly 30 people seated at the same time we were, yet everybody was taken care of promptly. The complimentary breakfast buffet was the best I've had at a hotel! I found a nice area to walk a few miles in the morning as well.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Paulette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Culpeper Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 402 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a good value two floor family hotel with restaurant inside and pool outside. There is a good hot breakfast buffet. Also available are made to order eggs on request. Internet service is free and has good processing speed. I have stayed at this hotel many times.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DerekGVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have stayed in multiple hotels in Culpeper VA. The Best Western offers the best value for the quality. All the hotels in this area are a bit overpriced for what you get, but the Best Western has a the best breakfast buffet. While the hotel is a little dated it was clean and the hotel staff is as friendly as you could find. I will make this my hotel of choice for this town. I spend over half my year on the road and stay at various hotels. I see a lot of reviews that punish mid level hotels for little things. Yes the AC units in this hotels is a little loud and the decor is older, but they do not proclaim to be the Ritz or the Hilton. And for the people that gave the breakfast bad marks, I say shame on you. This was one of the best FREE!!! breakfast buffets I have ever seen at a hotel. The Best Western is by far the best value in Culpeper, VA.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our stay was very short and the complimentary breakfast made it good value. Would have liked to swim in the pool, it looked nice but it was after hours when we arrived. The rooms were a little on the small side. Queen beds seemed like doubles. The cocktail bar was rocking when we arrived and there were some people sort of hanging around outside at 11:00pm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bemish42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed one night while on a motorcycle trip with a group. The hotel isn't a luxury place but is just great if you expect a decent hotel and a good night's rest. The staff was nice, the rooms fairly spacious, and they have a great pool and restaurant. We would consider this hotel just fine for families, couples or groups.

The hotel is in a nice area, with convenient facilities nearby for most things you would need.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnTxGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

bath towels stains White towels rough bath tub clogged standing in water ankle deep when showering nice location, tons of things to see , parking near your room was not happening ,lots was full all the time ,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here because it was recommended by the sponsors of the Culpeper Triathlon. True it was close to the race site. Overall it was a good stay and good value. However, the air conditioning unit was extremely loud and rooms had been cleaned but one of the bedspreads was dirty, it had something dried up crusty on it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CCArmijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culpeper
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Culpeper
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
23.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
21.7 mi away
Skyland
Skyland
#1 of 1 in Shenandoah National Park
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Culpeper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Culpeper Inn

Address: 791 Madison Rd, Culpeper, VA 22701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Price Range: $82 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Culpeper Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story exterior hotel situated at foot of Blue Ridge Mountains, 1-1/2 miles from downtown & 2 miles from train station. Visit Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains and stay at the area's only full service hotel located on scenic Route 29 in Culpeper. Find the perfect balance between comfort and convenience when staying at the Best Western Culpeper Inn located in Culpeper, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Culpeper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Culpeper Hotel Culpeper
Culpeper Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing