We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unremarkable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Culpeper Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our stay was very short and the complimentary breakfast made it good value. Would have liked to swim in the pool, it looked nice but it was after hours when we arrived. The rooms were a little on the small side. Queen beds seemed like doubles. The cocktail bar was rocking when we arrived and there were some people sort of hanging around outside at 11:00pm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bemish42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 425 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed one night while on a motorcycle trip with a group. The hotel isn't a luxury place but is just great if you expect a decent hotel and a good night's rest. The staff was nice, the rooms fairly spacious, and they have a great pool and restaurant. We would consider this hotel just fine for families, couples or groups.

The hotel is in a nice area, with convenient facilities nearby for most things you would need.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnTxGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

bath towels stains White towels rough bath tub clogged standing in water ankle deep when showering nice location, tons of things to see , parking near your room was not happening ,lots was full all the time ,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here because it was recommended by the sponsors of the Culpeper Triathlon. True it was close to the race site. Overall it was a good stay and good value. However, the air conditioning unit was extremely loud and rooms had been cleaned but one of the bedspreads was dirty, it had something dried up crusty on it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CCArmijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Culpeper is a quaint town in VA with a terrific Main Street well worth visiting. The Best Western was a great place to hang our hat during our visit. The room was clean, the location convenient, and the staff very, very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LoriWV_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

For a highway motel this place has a nicer than average setting, with a large and pleasant pool area surrounded by grass and motel rooms. However as other reviewers reported, the room aircon makes a loud whistling sound when it cycles on. Plus we had a bizarre problem -- the room TV kept turning on at random. I thought I had finally fixed it when I turned the set off using the switch on the TV (instead of remote control). Imagine the rude surprise of being awakened at 3am when the TV decided to turn on by itself again. Finally the free breakfast was worth less than the price: awful, dry, tasteless described everything. Better to go 2 miles to "downtown" Culpeper, where there are decent cafes and bakeries.

Room Tip: Check aircon noise before you settle in room. Unplug TV before going to sleep! Avoid motel breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raherold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was the first night of trip. Breakfast was very good. Had no problems outside of finding the hotel. The roads are under construction making it hard to get to at this time. Air conditioner sounded like a jet motor starting up and stopping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwhite146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culpeper
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Culpeper
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
23.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Culpeper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Culpeper Inn

Address: 791 Madison Rd, Culpeper, VA 22701-3325 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Price Range: $78 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Culpeper Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story exterior hotel situated at foot of Blue Ridge Mountains, 1-1/2 miles from downtown & 2 miles from train station. Visit Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains and stay at the area's only full service hotel located on scenic Route 29 in Culpeper. Find the perfect balance between comfort and convenience when staying at the Best Western Culpeper Inn located in Culpeper, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Culpeper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Culpeper Hotel Culpeper
Culpeper Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing