We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel room as good as Marriott or Embassy Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   791 Madison Road, Culpeper, VA 22701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Hotel room as good as Marriott or Embassy Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

While this hotel would be technically called a motel because it has exterior room entrances, room 245 would compete with any top tier hotel. The room has what you would consider a standard king room and then also has a sitting room with tv and full kitchen and kitchen table for four.

I would recommend this room for anyone traveling with a family or young kids and needs space.

Attached to the hotel is the Peppers bar and restaurant and on Saturday night, I was very surprised by how lively the place was.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank jjcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western over the Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time! Checked in on Sunday, checking in was a breeze and very pleasant….of course my room was very clean and inviting. I got settled and the first thing I did was to go too the pool just to hang out in the sun. It was a little chilly but the pool was crystial clear and all the furniture was in excellent condition. I’m sure when I go back during the summer I’ll be in that pool!

Thanks to the General Manager and staff for another great stay.

William Scott
Culpeper, VA

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WtScott22701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed one night over the Memorial Day Weekend. Pleasantly surprised with the quality. Very clean room (recent upgrades?), well kept grounds, great breakfast, and pleasant reception staff.
Will stay again on next rip through Culpeper.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbeynovember22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cle Elum, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was a fine hotel--do not hesitate to stay here. The rooms were Best Western quality and the buffet breakfast the best in a BW we've have ever had! Grits, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausages, you name it all under hot lights and served from both sides. Well done!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakecleelum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This property is a very good value. The grounds were meticulously maintained, and the room recently renovated. The bathroom was furnished more like one in a luxury hotel than a value oriented Hotel. The room was very well maintained.

The breakfast bar was quite adequate with choice of sausages, pancakes, scrambled eggs, and a variety of cold cereals. The coffee was good and there was a choice of juices. My only minor quibble was that the dining room carpet could have been vacuumed more frequently.

Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frugal_Traveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here from may 2nd to the 5th. I was with a group called Relic Rescue and we were relic hunting a civil war camp site. When we got there check in was easy and fast. We got 2 queen beds and the room was nice but needed minor repairs but nothing that would keep me from staying there again if I was in the area. Friday night rolls around and that's when the headace started. Around 2am the bar must have closed on site and the two rooms next to us were up all night screaming and yelling. I got NO sleep and was not happy at all. When morning came I opened my door to go talk to the front desk and a used condom was right out front my door. I went to front desk and got nothing but a sorry. No discount no nothing. I was NOT happy one bit. As for the breakfast at the hotel it SUCKED. I have had better food at a soup kitchen I volunteer at so I would pass on that if I were you. All and all hotel was ok and like I said I would stay again if I had to and had no other choice. It would be nice if I got a call and bestwestern made me right that night but I am not counting on it....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBurger717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culpeper
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Culpeper
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Hampton Inn Warrenton
#1 of 6 in Warrenton
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
21.7 mi away
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Casanova
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn

Address: 791 Madison Road, Culpeper, VA 22701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motor Inn situated at foot of Blue Ridge Mountains, 1-1/2 miles from downtown & 2 miles from train station. Visit Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains and stay at the area's only full service hotel located on scenic Route 29 in Culpeper. Find the perfect balance between comfort and convenience when staying at the Best Western Culpeper Inn located in Culpeper, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Culpeper Hotel Culpeper
Culpeper Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing