We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nicest folks you'll ever meet, great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Certificate of Excellence
U.s.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nicest folks you'll ever meet, great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed in Room 254 nights of 24 and 25 February and this being my fifth consecutive year staying here I cannot help but comment on the consistency of the great service and friendly staff. Everyone is helpful and accommodating and although the conference amenities need a bit of updating this is a GREAT place to stay and have your business meetings and whatnot. The breakfast (complimentary and plentiful) is outstanding, real hot food and waitress service for the mere price of a tip, you do not leave the table hungry. Rooms are quiet, great sleep experience, and you'd be hard-pressed to find a better stay in or around Culpeper. I highly recommend this hotel and also Peppers, the in-house restaurant, which also caters the free breakfast. Peppers has a short room service menu and it is truly not bad for hotel food. The young ladies who deliver room service are friendly and prompt and the food is better than average. For convenience there is a 7-11 two blocks away for buying your late night whatnot and they have decent coffee. The hotel packets at the Best Western Culpeper Inn are tragic so you'll want to get your coffee elsewhere late at night but in the morning you can get decent brew from Peppers. Breakfast starts at 6am and room service starts around 4 if I recall. In toto: A great place for the price; been staying there for five years, no real complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 250's, they're on the back side, away from the traffic, no noise. Plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank BiminiZane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    127
    47
    15
    10
See reviews for
111
69
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed at this motel 11 times in the past the last being this past November. It is a great place to stay.

They serve a full breakfast buffet. Not just the usual cereal and muffins but eggs, hash browns, biscuits, bacon, sausage, juice, coffee, fruit, and on and on. Its well worth the effort to wait and eat before you leave.

The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The staff is friendly and maintain the rooms in perfect condition. The beds are comfortable. Normally, I stay 3 to 5 days when I stay (Diggin in Virginia relic hunt) and you are given the opportunity to have your sheets changed daily or keep the ones you have. When I break them in I want to keep them.

They have a lounge at the restaurant. If you need a beverage you don;t have to leave the premises.

All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was a guest at the Best Western in Culpeper on December 26th. After a long and difficult drive through a severe snow storm through Pennsylvania, Maryland and West Virginia, I was happy to arrive at the hotel. The staff was pleasant, and my room was warm, clean and comfortable. Kudos to the staff and management for keeping this hotel in such great condition.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJDMyrtleBeach_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Check in was a breeze! the staff was very friendly and room was clean and cozy! Everything you need is right there,dinning, bar, Wi-Fi, flat screen TV .... When traveling in Virginia, check out the Best Western in Culpeper Virginia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WtScott22701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

It is a remodeled outside corridor hotel which is not the current trend but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast buffet at the adjacent restaurant was among the best we have had and goes a long way to make up for the slightly higher prices than adjacent hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CHARLES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Pros: recently renovated, GREAT breakfast at hotel restaurant, adjoined room option. We did see they had an elevator for the second floor after we had carried our luggage up the stairs.

negatives: cleanliness was no-good. In the bathrooms I saw a lot of hairs, smudges and things in the shower/tub area. We also originally asked for adjoined rooms and when we went to our rooms they were not only not adjoining rooms but one of the room doors on ground level had significant trouble opening. (When brought to the desks attention it was resolved promptly). The rooms open to the outside more like a motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culpeper
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Culpeper
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Hampton Inn Warrenton
#1 of 6 in Warrenton
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
1.9 mi away
Suites at 249
Suites at 249
#2 of 7 in Culpeper
5.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn
Address: 791 Madison Rd, Culpeper, VA 22701-3325 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motor Inn situated at foot of Blue Ridge Mountains, 1-1/2 miles from downtown & 2 miles from train station. Visit Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains and stay at the area's only full service hotel located on scenic Route 29 in Culpeper. Find the perfect balance between comfort and convenience when staying at the Best Western Culpeper Inn located in Culpeper, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Culpeper Hotel Culpeper
Culpeper Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing