We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I had a great stay in Culpeper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I had a great stay in Culpeper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was a guest at the Best Western in Culpeper on December 26th. After a long and difficult drive through a severe snow storm through Pennsylvania, Maryland and West Virginia, I was happy to arrive at the hotel. The staff was pleasant, and my room was warm, clean and comfortable. Kudos to the staff and management for keeping this hotel in such great condition.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJDMyrtleBeach_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    127
    47
    15
    10
See reviews for
111
69
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Check in was a breeze! the staff was very friendly and room was clean and cozy! Everything you need is right there,dinning, bar, Wi-Fi, flat screen TV .... When traveling in Virginia, check out the Best Western in Culpeper Virginia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WtScott22701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

It is a remodeled outside corridor hotel which is not the current trend but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast buffet at the adjacent restaurant was among the best we have had and goes a long way to make up for the slightly higher prices than adjacent hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CHARLES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Pros: recently renovated, GREAT breakfast at hotel restaurant, adjoined room option. We did see they had an elevator for the second floor after we had carried our luggage up the stairs.

negatives: cleanliness was no-good. In the bathrooms I saw a lot of hairs, smudges and things in the shower/tub area. We also originally asked for adjoined rooms and when we went to our rooms they were not only not adjoining rooms but one of the room doors on ground level had significant trouble opening. (When brought to the desks attention it was resolved promptly). The rooms open to the outside more like a motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for four nights. The room was very clean. The staff friendly. The motel has a restaurant attached. The dinner menu has decent prices and a variety of foods. The breakfast is included. It is a hot breakfast very typical but decent. They could have had more fruit and yogurt. I didn't have a car most of the time but found I could walk to the drug store and food store.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western during a weekend trip to Culpeper. The hotel is not that far from the downtown- main street area of Culpeper, maybe a 5 minute drive at most. The majority of the hotels in that area are clustered together so if one of your booking considerations is location, all of the hotels are within the same area (practically the same parking lot.) The room we stayed in appeared to have been recently renovated and the renovations were nicely done. You can tell the hotel itself is from a different era by the outside appearance but the rooms are nice and up to date. I am tall so I always like to mention that I thought the shower was at a good height and was adjustable. There was a small fridge in the room which was perfect since we were only there for the weekend. It was big enough to fit a bottle of wine. The breakfast was a great perk; it was a buffet in the restaurant and offered a lot of options. There was fruit, scrambled eggs, home fries, french toast, pancakes, biscuits & gravy, bacon, juice, coffee, yogurt & a selection of cereals. For a free breakfast I thought it had a lot to offer and the food was good. One thing I will mention is the rooms were more of a motel design so to get to your room you were walking on the outside, this was fine, I felt safe but it could be somewhat noisy- in the morning someone was walking by wheeling a suitcase and you could definitely hear their bag rolling down the sidewalk. That being said my friend & I both agreed that we would stay here again if in the Culpeper area. Also it looked like it would be fun in the summer if you had a room facing the inner courtyard because there was a nice pool and patio. The staff was also helpful and gave suggestions where to park so you would have easiest access to your room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annael_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culpeper
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Culpeper
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Hampton Inn Warrenton
#1 of 6 in Warrenton
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
1.9 mi away
Suites at 249
Suites at 249
#2 of 7 in Culpeper
5.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn
Address: 791 Madison Rd, Culpeper, VA 22701-3325 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motor Inn situated at foot of Blue Ridge Mountains, 1-1/2 miles from downtown & 2 miles from train station. Visit Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains and stay at the area's only full service hotel located on scenic Route 29 in Culpeper. Find the perfect balance between comfort and convenience when staying at the Best Western Culpeper Inn located in Culpeper, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Culpeper Hotel Culpeper
Culpeper Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing