We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced and Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Culpeper Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Went to Culpeper for weekend get away trip. We decided to stay at the Best Western based on reviews we saw on Trip Advisor. First of all I want to note, most of the hotels in Culpeper are grouped together in one location right off of Rt 29. It was just a short drive into the downtown area of Culpeper. The hotel was clean, well priced, and the staff very courteous. It was a a little bit noisier than other hotels I've stayed in, but not too bad. A very nice hot breakfast buffet is included in the price of the room, which was a nice perk. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to anyone who is staying just one or two nights.

Room Tip: It may have been quieter on the second floor rooms, because most of the noise seemed to come from ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRRBEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 413 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Not a fan of hotels with outside corridors but I was pleased with this hotel. The rooms have been renovated and were clean and attractive and comfortable. The staff was friendly and they helped me with area activities. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good. Many choices for a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borioles97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a little family reunion, reserving 10 rooms. They booked us all in a row, which was very convenient and considerate. We had rooms on the 2nd floor, facing the pool, and they were very quiet. My son's a/c sounded like a jet plane when it cycled on, but ours was extremely quiet. Room was comfortable with nice size refridge, high counter for the sink. Breakfast wasn't the most extensive buffet, but sufficient. We had dinner for 20 people one night and it was good and not overly expensive. Front staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would ask for 209 with the quiet a/c! Inside room (odd numbers I think) would be quieter than by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Best Western in Culpeper appears to be recenly renovated. It has a nice size outdoor pool, onsite resturant and lounge. Included with the room is a full breakfast buffet in their resturant. The room was clean, all the fixtures were new, the beds and pillows very nice. It had a LCD tv and refridgerator. I couldn't have been happier with this hotel, It was a great value for the money.

Room Tip: This hotel has the pool in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigmilese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have stayed at this property 10 times over the last four years. It feels like home. The mattresses are comfortable, the front desk staff is v pleasant and the breakfast food is consistent. It is classic in that it is a motel with a pool in the middle but I have never seen anyone in it. There is a football on the roof that we left there last time we stayed. Travel safe.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wtftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

An older property with outdoor room entrances, this is well kept up and clean. We jumped into the courtyard pool. A/C worked perfectly, the beds were very comfy, shower had great pressure and the hot buffet breakfast was served in a real restaurant with wait staff serving coffee and tea.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rf06903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed overnight here during a recent trip to Culpeper and found it to be very pleasant. It was very easy to find and parking was adequate. Check-in was fast and friendly. Our room faced the grassy courtyard, which meant that we didn't have any road noise to deal with. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a little small, but it was very clean. The TV was a nice flat panel model, and there was a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. We went to the restaurant for a drink and dessert later in the evening, and both were excellent. The free buffet breakfast was very adequate, with eggs, biscuits, bacon, sausage, fruit, muffins, cereal, and several other selections that I can't bring to mind at the moment. I would say that it is excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swor21054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culpeper
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Culpeper
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
21.7 mi away
Skyland
Skyland
#1 of 1 in Shenandoah National Park
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Culpeper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Culpeper Inn

Address: 791 Madison Rd, Culpeper, VA 22701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Price Range: $79 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Culpeper Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story exterior hotel situated at foot of Blue Ridge Mountains, 1-1/2 miles from downtown & 2 miles from train station. Visit Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains and stay at the area's only full service hotel located on scenic Route 29 in Culpeper. Find the perfect balance between comfort and convenience when staying at the Best Western Culpeper Inn located in Culpeper, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Culpeper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Culpeper Hotel Culpeper
Culpeper Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing