We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five star Bed & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Crozet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Five star Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2005

The Inn is the best overall we have ever stayed in. The owners went out of there way to make sure our stay had everything we could possible want. We have never stayed anywhere where the whole B.&B. was spotless. The food that Dick and Hayden prepared was on a caliber of a cheif. The suites were breath taking in decorations. The stories that were told by Dick were very humorous. They made you feel like you were family. We would recommend the Inn highely it is a definate 5 star B.&B.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    57
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
60
554
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2005

The Inn at Sugar Hollow is simply the best getaway in the Charlottesville area! Living in Charlottesvile, Sugar Hollow could be said to be in my "backyard". However, the Inn's remote setting grants its guest a feeling of having been transported to an alternate, etherial, sublimely beautiful and relaxing world, despite being just 20 minutes outside Charlottesville.
Dick and Hayden know the meaning of providing not only accomodations that are second to none in their service genre, but an entire experience that pampers and coddles you, the guest, from the moment you walk through the front door.

The staff (I should mention Sheila by name) does an impeccable job of not merely providing service to a guest, but injecting the Sugar Hollow experience with a care and attention to detail that begins when you phone in your reservation.

Despite being one who holds establishments to admittedly high standards and is perhaps at times too critical, I can only offer the highest of praise and my most vigorous recommendation regarding the Inn at Sugar Hollow. This is THE place in Central Virginia for a weekend getaway with your honey (gentleman, romantic weekend at Sugar Hollow equals a happy girlfriend/wife, guaranteed!). This is a special place that is not only a spectacular value, but leaves you with feelings of zen-like satisfaction and relaxation, not to mention undoubtedly excellent memories to bring home.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2005

This is our 3rd year with Dick & Hayden, and we love the Inn so much. It is one of the most beautiful places you can visit. They truly make your stay so warm and inviting and each room is perfectly decorated with lots of special touches. I can't say enough about them or their Inn. You will have to experience it for yourself and you will keep going back..

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marysmom1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2005

My girlfriend and I enjoyed a very romantic night's stay at the inn. Even though we arrived late in the evening, Dick and Hayden were waiting with everything I requested for a special surprise for my girlfriend. The room was beautiful and after Dick helped start the fireplace, we were able to enjoy a quet evening alone. The following morning we awoke to the sweet smell of french tooast and bacon. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer to enjoy the beautiful scenery during the day. The Inn at Sugar Hollow gets my most emphatic recommendation.

Helpful?
3 Thank Gapesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2005

We visited Sugar Hollow Farm twice in two months, we loved it so much! Both times we stayed at the Shenandoah Suite, the ultimate in luxury, privacy, and quiet. On our second trip, the owners provided flowers and we took advantage of the Valentine's dinner, which was excellent. It is the perfect place to regroup, unwind, relax, restore, and also to celebrate. We've done them all!
We'll definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank xencfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2005

The place is cozy and serene. Extremely clean and well kept. Fabulous personal service. Friendly and welcoming staff. Woke up to coffee outside the door. Breakfast was amazing. -- French toast and fresh fruit.

Minutes away from vineyards and hiking. 20 minutes from the city.

The perfect getaway for anyone coming to Charlottesville.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2005

January 28 & 29, 2005
What a wonderful setting to relax from all the "busyness of life". I had visited the Inn last October with my daughter and just knew that my husband and brother and sister-in-law would love it. So, it was great fun to introduce them to the Inn and Dick and Hayden. They were amazed!
The food was wonderful, the fireplace so inviting. They even arranged a snow shower for us and it was beautiful. I was hoping to get snowed in, well, maybe next time.
This is a "must experience" Bed and Breakfast. I know you will love the Inn and Dick and Hayden as much as we did.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
14.1 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
13.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
12.0 mi away
UVA Inn at Darden
UVA Inn at Darden
#13 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast
8.2 mi away
Foxfield Inn
Foxfield Inn
#2 of 16 in Charlottesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
11.8 mi away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 6 in Waynesboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm

Property: The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm
Address: 6051 Sugar Hollow Road, Crozet, VA 22905
Location: United States > Virginia > Crozet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crozet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is located on 70 serene acres surrounded by picturesque mountains, majestic hardwood forests and rushing woodland streams. Unwind in your whirlpool tub or in front of the fireplace in one of our nine elegant guestrooms. Whether you choose to explore nearby historic areas, to tour and taste at local wineries, or to hike in the Shenandoah National Park, your stay at the Inn will be both relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Sugar Hollow Farm Hotel Crozet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing