We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Refreshing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Crozet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2004

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerRichmond_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,038 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Standish, ME
1
Reviewed September 12, 2004

Hayden and Dick are delightful hosts, along with their assistant Margie. We got friendly advice on surrounding sights and restaurants. The inn has lovely rooms and comfortable public sitting areas. If you are with a group, having these central gathering spaces is a bonus. Everything about this inn is aimed toward giving comfort and excellent service. The inn is nestled against hills and sits near a road that follows a lovely stream. For those of us who prefer to get their nature via a stroll along a country road, this setting is ideal. For hearty folk, there are plenty of hills and trails to be explored.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
11
Reviewed September 12, 2004

The Inn was a surprisingly perfect locale for touring the area around Charlottesville. I had initially been skeptical about staying outside of town. However, the drive through the beautiful rolling farmland of Virginia to and from the inn was the perfect antidote to touring the historical sites and vineyards. We woke to lovely breakfasts (and were surrounded by an incredible number of beautiful butterflies on the Inn's terrance), walked for miles along the Inn's quiet country lane in the morning, visited the tourist spots in the afternoon, had elegant and inventive dinners of local produce and wine in town and returned to the inn for a nightcap and sleep amid downy quilts and pillows. I hope to return to Charlottesville and to the Inn again.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2004

The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm has everything one could want in a B&B - scenic location and grounds, lovely guest and common rooms, scrumptious food, gracious hosts and staff and the little amenities that make it a cut above most B&B's I've stayed in. The beautiful natural setting and gardens afford plenty of opportunities for hiking or just relaxing and the proximity to Charlottesville's great restaurants and historical sites is an added bonus. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCvoyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
11
Reviewed September 5, 2004

The perfect "get away from it all" escape, the inn is nestled in the hollows adjacent to Shenandoah National Park. It feels secluded, but is readily accessible to Charlottesville, VA. There are mountain views from the dining room and new main house towards Skyline Drive and the Appalachian Trail. It was gorgeous country in the late summer. One can only imagine how magnificant it will be later this fall when the colors begin to turn!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2004

From the drive up their long gravel driveway at arrival to the breakfast the next morning, everything about this palce was perfect. Every detail has been thought of and the innkeepers coundn't be nicer. Highly reccommend and am currently trying to figure out a way to get back there.

Thank The_Great_808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rochester, NY
11
Reviewed August 30, 2004

This is the best B&B I've ever visited. A beautiful, new, roomy house with lots of comfortable common areas and every detail remembered. Add a peaceful rural setting, delicious breakfast and gracious hosts and staff, and the result is perfect. I can't recommend it highly enough.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
11.8 mi away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 3 in Waynesboro
804 reviews
12.1 mi away
Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Foxfield Inn
Foxfield Inn
#2 of 16 in Charlottesville
720 reviews
10.8 mi away
Boar's Head Resort
Boar's Head Resort
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,035 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Mark Addy
The Mark Addy
#1 of 2 in Nellysford
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm

Address: 6051 Sugar Hollow Rd, Crozet, VA 22932-2237
Location: United States > Virginia > Crozet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crozet
Price Range: $181 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is located on 70 serene acres surrounded by picturesque mountains, majestic hardwood forests and rushing woodland streams. Unwind in your whirlpool tub or in front of the fireplace in one of our nine elegant guestrooms. Whether you choose to explore nearby historic areas, to tour and taste at local wineries, or to hike in the Shenandoah National Park, your stay at the Inn will be both relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Sugar Hollow Farm Hotel Crozet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing