We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience, Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Crozet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful experience, Again!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We've traveled extensively and have stayed at the Inn at Sugar Hollow twice now. The proprietors are simply wonderful and the warmth of the accomodations and the beautiful scenery are top notch. We will most definitely be back. The breakfast is very very good as well! A great choice for a stay in the Charlottesville area.

Room Tip: Choose either the original farmhouse or the Colonial room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCabell, Assistant Innkeeper at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Our aim is to please so thanks staying with us and for this review! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    964
    58
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
61
558
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We recently returned from a four day stay. The views both by the inn and in the mountains were breathtaking. Dick, Hayden and staff provided good hospitality, great food and were so helpful in our daily planning. They suggested hikes both nearby and in Shenandoah National Park and also recommended other activities in the area. Our room, the Shenandoah Suite, was spacious and comfortable. I also had the opportunity to look at some of the other rooms, which also seemed to be equally special. We would highly favor the Inn at Sugar Hollow for a return trip.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCabell, Assistant Innkeeper at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Beautiful setting, gracious hosts Hayden and Dick, who even made us a quick sack lunch for hiking. Very cozy and well appointed room- Seven Springs! A little pricy for my budget, but you get what you pay for! Delicious breakfast, wonderful get-away with great surrounding area. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adriahogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCabell, Assistant Innkeeper at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are so happy that you had a good experience while staying with us. Thank you very much for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My partner Gina and I stayed at the Inn at Sugar Hollow last weekend for a fall getaway and romantic weekend. It could not have been more perfect. Dick, Hayden and the rest of the staff there ensured that our stay was wonderful, from the beautiful Country Manor room with its king bed, fireplace and double jacuzzi tub to the excellent breakfasts. Dick is an encyclopedia for local things to do and places to eat. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frederick184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCabell, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We are so happy that your stay was enjoyable and everything you expected. We are looking forward to having you back again! Safe travels, and thank you for taking the time post this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the inn last week to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We've been coming to Sugar Hollow Farm for nine years and we always love it. Dick and Hayden are incredible hosts and our stays are always memorable. We are already looking forward to returning and may be adding a spring time visit next year! It's truly a special place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JevaPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We visited in mid-October for our 25th Anniversary. The room was beautiful and breakfast was to die for. Hayden, Dick and their staff are great. They all have great knowledge of the area and during our time at the inn made us feel pampered. The only thing wrong with our trip is that it was too short! We will be back. This one's a keeper!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAMK12972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCabell, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
We are very happy that you had a great experience with us for your anniversary! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you very much for taking the time to update TripAdvisor about your stay. - Tim Cabell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Inn is lovely, as others have said. It is tucked away on a quiet country road with beautiful views. Dick and Hayden are gracious hosts who clearly enjoy having guests around their home. Their suggestions for daytime activities and local restaurants were outstanding. Our room was spotless and comfortable with a beautiful view. We were there for 2 nights and breakfast was different each morning. There were deer grazing on the lawn just outside and the atmosphere inside was very congenial.
Thank you Dick and Hayden. We loved our visit.

Room Tip: Each room is different. Make your choice from the website photos. You won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCabell, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your time here at the Inn and we hope to see you again very soon. Remember us for your next getaway! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
14.1 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,738 reviews
13.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
905 reviews
12.1 mi away
UVA Inn at Darden
UVA Inn at Darden
#14 of 35 in Charlottesville
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in Waynesboro
765 reviews
10.8 mi away
Boar's Head Resort
Boar's Head Resort
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
914 reviews
8.2 mi away
Foxfield Inn
Foxfield Inn
#2 of 16 in Charlottesville
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm

Property: The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm
Address: 6051 Sugar Hollow Rd, Crozet, VA 22932-2237
Location: United States > Virginia > Crozet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crozet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is located on 70 serene acres surrounded by picturesque mountains, majestic hardwood forests and rushing woodland streams. Unwind in your whirlpool tub or in front of the fireplace in one of our nine elegant guestrooms. Whether you choose to explore nearby historic areas, to tour and taste at local wineries, or to hike in the Shenandoah National Park, your stay at the Inn will be both relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Sugar Hollow Farm Hotel Crozet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing