We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“These positive reviews are lies” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pinehurst Motel

Pinehurst Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Covington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pinehurst Motel
Save
You added Pinehurst Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Covington B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“These positive reviews are lies”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stopped off here and couldn't believe how filthy the room was...not to mention a drug deal occurred in the parking lot while I was taking my suitcase in. When I went to return my key to get the money back no one would answer he door. Awful and a total rip off.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellsville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Our high school baseball team stays at the Pinehurst every year. This is a real mom and pop shop with the same friendly faces for years. The owner has run chain motels and small ones so he knows how to keep the customer happy. The Internet access is lightning fast and the rooms and beds are clean. It has a 70s feel. With the money we save we are able to go to a couple meals for the team.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank j0hnanders0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We picked this place because it was cheap (relative to anything nearby). It's really old and has phenomenally ugly wallpaper. But it's Ok. It seems pretty clean except for a black hair on the sink. There's WiFi, a microwave and a fridge.

Since we didn't want to spend $100 nearby, we're happy enough.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squirrel_Girl_cbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stopped here on a long weekend, hoping to save some money vs. places like the Holiday Inn nearby, and to satisfy my curiosity about an older place. No regrets, and we likely saved at least enough to pay for dinner. I believe we paid $60 + tax for a king.

The motel has been around for a long time, probably since the '40s. The rooms were clean, and while I wouldn't call the decor new, it wasn't ancient. Unaccountably, my wife, who often barely disguises her dislike of the older motels, was charmed by the quirky decorating. (Our room had a red glass lantern, a New Orleans travel poster, and some old promotional photos of a local '60s steakhouse.) The bed was comfortable, and included a blanket (a bonus at older places), although the matress was a bit tired. The TV was old, but decent sized and had cable. We also had a fridge and microwave.

The bathroom was nothing exciting, but it was clean, and the hot water was plentiful. Despite its location near the highway exit, our room was reasonably dark and very quiet at night. I'll leave it to you whether it's worth $40 more at the HI for a pool and breakfast, but we were pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank roadtripperMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
24.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 5 in Covington
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Covington
5.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Low Moor
Oak Tree Inn Low Moor
#1 of 1 in Low Moor
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinehurst Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinehurst Motel

Property: Pinehurst Motel
Address: 718 E Madison St, Covington, VA 24426
Location: United States > Virginia > Covington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Covington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing