We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and good tex/mex food”

San Juan Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Covington
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Sebastian, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great value and good tex/mex food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good Tex/Mex food with a very extensive menue. Very reasonable prices, prompt friendly service. Not what you would expect to find in the mountains of Virginia and well worth the stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“good Mexican in Covington”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had dinner at San Juan, 12 family members. It was good food. Typical Mexican cuisine...hot food covered in various sauces. Ice cold cerveza which is a must during dinner. We will on our next trip to visit our Virginia clan.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaAtoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Good Food and Service”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very good food and drinks, the service was excellent. Have been there several times and very time some far has been good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit Point, West Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We love authentic mexican food and San Juan is it! The food was fresh, hot, flavorful and well priced!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We read the reviews and got the scoop then headed over to the San Juan for a delicious dinner! We were to go early because they fill up quick so we are around 5pm and loved every bite. The restaurant is painted inside and out with hand air brushing and amazing details. The staff was friendly and service was great! The food was among some of the best we have had!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good mexican food”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Food was good. The Sizlers & Guacamolae were my fav..
Servers barely speak english..
But overall it was a good experience...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Srikanth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Juan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to San Juan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing