We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best experience of personalized hosting in entire USA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Inn Motel

Budget Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Covington
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Best experience of personalized hosting in entire USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I checked in with My family of four. The welcome was worm and courteous and the rooms were ready and impeccably clean. We stayed for 10 days and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. It is right on the bank of a river and the motel approach was on the main road in the city of covington. Shopping and gas stations are within 5 miles radius. So it was a very convenient location to stay. We visited near by parks and national reserve forest areas. We also visit lure caves (drove for about 3 hours). All in all it was worth staying at this property for experiencing hospitality of the owners operators, good rooms and river bank location.

Room Tip: Choose road side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jay17161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
1
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Another visit here motel along Jackson River, and you can walk downtown Covington and see more empty stores and filled stores. Antique store also now closing.
A nice night and before dark great fireworks on July 5th this year. shop around but this place is hard to beat for the price.
A nice friendly owner, come and make a friend in Covington.

Room Tip: first floor room have close parking and easy in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at the Budget Inn on my way through Covington a few weeks ago, and I was struck by the great, clean, and affordable rooms, fair prices, and the friendly staff.

The owner was really in a class of his own --- really warm, friendly, and welcoming. Made me feel right at home. Plus, its close to downtown, walking distance to the river and some small cafes on and around the main street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed here before and owner is very nice and helpful. Last summer motel had part of roof removed in June storm, so I could not stay there then.
I stayed a night in non smoking room last week in October. Bed was ok, hotel is small and very dated and basic and price is fair. It is located next to Jackson River so I always take walk across bridge to get good view of river. Just a block away is paper plant.
Covington must have more empty stores downtown than they have open stores. They really need to get together with City and make a plan to get new stores to open down town as there is enough parking, why not have city offer free taxes on buildings and owner offer free rent to new tenants if they open store and fix up building inside and out.
Price for motel was good and you can walk downtown. Library and post office just few blocks away.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are easy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
2.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
23.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
23.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
23.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
16.7 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Motel

Property: Budget Inn Motel
Address: 420 N Monroe Ave, Covington, VA 24426-1225
Location: United States > Virginia > Covington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Budget Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing