We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“To-go food was just fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #13 of 26 Restaurants in Covington
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: In the Riverbend Shopping Center near Walmart
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“To-go food was just fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were in town for just a couple days and didn't know many places to eat. Since we were short on time we ordered food to-go and took it back to our hotel room. It was just fine. I mean this isn't a five star restaurant so it's exactly what I expected it to be.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UtahandOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Can't Cook”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The last two times we ate there, the food was poorly prepared. If you want to hang out and drink at the bar and watch TV I guess it's OK, but don't go for the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank reclinerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Kitchen got order wrong and server disappeared.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I went to this place with coworkers for supper and our server was Caesar. I ordered the garlic shrimp sirloin and asked to have the veggies replaced with rice pilaf and keep the herbed potatoes. When my plate arrived it had veggies and pilaf, no potatoes. So I asked our server if he could get me the potatoes. He brought me a plate with a quartered boiled new potato on it, no seasoning. Then he disappeared. 2 at our table had to leave so the remaining 2 had to wait to pay the check. I won't go back again if in the area unless I am out voted.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy-CakeTurners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food wasnt that great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

food was soso it took to long to get it because they didnt have anything preped then they double charged me for something i didnt even have

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sissonville, West Virginia, United States
1 review
“Positive experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had very attentive and friendly service. Food was great. We have had not so good service in the past but, it seems as of now that they have it pretty well together and in order. Good job Applebee's staff!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing