We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel was site for my college 55th class reunion. Rooms and staff were excellent. Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms, and friendly and helpful staff. We had a class dinner at the hotel and accommodations were all superb. The dinner was excellent too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 507 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

Upon entering the hotel, the lobby area was nice and welcoming. They informed me upon check-in that my non-smoking room wasn't available;fortunately I was able to switch with another guest. The room was very mediocre. I have paid a lot less for much nicer rooms. The furniture was dated and very average. The breakfast tasted fine but the value was awful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Quentin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

1st time at this HGI, but w/many trips through this region (usually stayed at nearby Hampton Inn), I've never had a more pleasant overnight stay. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable late night staff upon arrival and an exceptionally clean (top-to-bottom) hotel room - both of which is my expectation for any HGI property. What was completely unexpected was the ULTRA-AMAZING breakfast. Chef Cheryl prepared an excellent omelet and an out-of-this-world french toast! Out! Of! This! World! I am NOT overstating it by saying Cheryl's french toast is Waldorf quality. She is a breakfast kitchen superstar and I believe working well under her deserved pay grade. If you are traveling through the Richmond area, stay at this hotel and be sure to eat breakfast on your way out the door. The finest hotels charge up to $40 for a lesser breakfast, both in quality and quantity. As most regular travelers know, the best overnight experiences end with a good breakfast; Cheryl's breakfast is outstanding. You will leave this HGI overly satisfied! Thank you for a top notch hotel experience. I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I love HG Inns. Stay at them whenever I get the chance. Had a bad experience with this one in the past yea and decided to give it another shot and sorry I did. Rooms are okay, clean and all, but the service form some of the staff is just below average compared to other HGI. They say they will do things and then never do them, and this is primarily the front desk people. The food staff are great. They were supposed to send a cancellation notice to the HGI downtown for me and promised twice they would and it never happened. Wake up calls don't happen, and just other annoying things you don't expect from HGI. Would stay here again in a pinch as the rooms are clean and the food service area is decent, but would have lower expectations than I have with other HGI.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISouthpark, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service on both occasions. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We will use your feedback as a great training tool on how to properly follow up and other matters that we have missed. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for helping us in our quest to deliver outstanding service to each and every guest that walks thu our doors; clearly we still have work to do.

Sincerely,

Michelle S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The room was clean, and the HVAC system was especially quiet. The lobby was nice, and the breakfast bar was above average (but a little pricy). The front desk was fully staffed, and check-in was easy and quick. Overall a good location and value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kendall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were very satisfied with the room. Very clean and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable as well. The plasma was the perfect size. My fiance was very pleased with the room. The only issue we had was turning up the heat in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenetris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great location. Convenient to shopping and restaurants Interstate 95 and 295. Short drive to Richmond/Airport. Also close to Fort Lee Army base. Good stopping point if you are traveling south on interstate 95.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonial Heights
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - F...
#6 of 8 in Colonial Heights
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark

Address: 800 Southpark Blvd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834-3612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Colonial Heights
Price Range: $143 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark Hotel Colonial Heights
Hilton Colonial Heights
Colonial Heights Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark Colonial Heights, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing