We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“South Park Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Certificate of Excellence
Poolesville Md, United States
2 reviews
“South Park Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great location. Convenient to shopping and restaurants Interstate 95 and 295. Short drive to Richmond/Airport. Also close to Fort Lee Army base. Good stopping point if you are traveling south on interstate 95.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    128
    37
    18
    6
See reviews for
122
84
34
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I spent one night at this hotel and found the front desk staff at check in, when passing by and at checkout to be exceptional well trained, friendly and helpful. At checkout Ian and Marisa were especially accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom and amenities excellent.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor and make sure you request non-smoking room if this is your choice, you are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I visited this hotel on a day when the weather was warm, not hot outside. While visiting the restaurant the cook brought out our food since the waitress was busy. He was sweating profusely. We had noticed it was hot in the restaurant as well. While speaking with the waitress she exclaimed it's been like this for a couple of years. Why cant you all fix the air conditioning? Why have your employees suffer. With all the money you charge for a room its pathetic!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

First time in the Richmond, VA area and this hotel was perfectly located. Conducted onsite business meetings and good restaurants close by, walking distance. Will stay here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with my recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was very clean and the amenities were great (Neutrogena products). They pointed out that the bed cover is cleaned between guests, which was very much appreciated (typically only the sheets are cleaned!). While I felt like I was in the middle of nowhere, there are a couple of decent restaurants and a Starbucks within walking distance, as well as shopping (if you have the time). Overall I was very satisfied with my stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

location is perfect : minutes away from malls/stores. Hotel very clean and quiet. also close to main highway. I asked for more coffee in the room; with in a minute, someone was at the door. That was a good feeling at your Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel was very overpriced! We were told the breakfast was free and it was not. The man in front of me was quoted $99 which is reasonable. I paid much, much more. I was told that there were no suites available and was forced to buy 2 overpriced rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonial Heights
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - F...
#5 of 8 in Colonial Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Address: 800 Southpark Blvd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834-3612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Colonial Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark Hotel Colonial Heights
Hilton Colonial Heights
Colonial Heights Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark Colonial Heights, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing