We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Another HGI in a good location and with great staff. From check-in to check-out and including the breakfast and American Grill we found helpful friendly staff. The room was clean, large and restful. The location was safe for walking for exercise. An outdoor area was great to sit and enjoy with good weather.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 507 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our check-in was taken care of promptly and with courteous and friendly service. As we ate breakfast the next morning, the wait & chef staff greeted us with smiles and a good morning. The chef visited ours and other customer's tables to ensure that we and other customers were satisfied with the HGI service and food preparation. The wait staff made sure our coffee cups were topped off and delivered our meal and refreshments with a smile. We commend the entire HGI staff during our short stay at the Colonial Heights VA HGI. Thanks, Your Loyal Guests!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sylvester E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I love staying at Hilton 'Garden Inns whenever I travel for business or pleasure. The price is right, the amenities are comfortable and clean, and the staff are usually helpful--except for this one. Had a bad experience where utilities were not working, staff was inattentive, had to ask for some of the basics 2-3 times, and room functions were either broken or not working like I had to let the hot water run for 15 minutes before taking a shower. Calling the front desk, I received the answer that, "we don't usually have this kind of problem here", without making good on it.

I will still stay at Hilton Garden Inn's through out the country--just not this one.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel near by. this one needs more of a make over.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wallpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISouthpark, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We are very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. First, I wish to apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. You chose our hotel based on the reputation of Hilton. We have built our business on service to our guests and our responsiveness. I know we let you down. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will reconsider and stay with us again.

Thank you for your loyalty~
Michelle S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Several of our group had food quality issues with the restaurant. I did not order anything myself. Location is excellent with many nearby shops and other restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a great place to stay! From the moment I walked in the door to the minute I left, the staff was great! Greeted by name and treated like royalty, everyone is made to feel at home. Comfortable clean rooms, fast internet, and great location make this a sure place to stay again in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! Grits needed salt, but the French Toast was wonderful. Eggs and bacon cooked just right too. I was lucky enough to be on the 6th floor and it was very quiet. I was most impressed by the whole staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I picked this Hilton because it was close to Civil War sites. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and always asking if i needed anything. Pamplin Park and Petersburg NMP were within 15 mins driving from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonial Heights
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - F...
#6 of 8 in Colonial Heights
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark

Address: 800 Southpark Blvd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834-3612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Colonial Heights
Price Range: $143 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark Hotel Colonial Heights
Hilton Colonial Heights
Colonial Heights Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark Colonial Heights, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing