We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
McKenney, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Went to Outback again. This time for my birthday. Started with the tuna app. Always good. My wife and I both had the steak and Lobster. I ordered mine medium rear. It came out medium both our lobsters came out cold. The manager was called over he made our dinner's again. The place was not crowded. It ruined my birthday dinner. I always have high expectations . But lately Outback disappoints.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firecapt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    32
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colonial heights
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Outback is not like it used to be. There is hardly any food on the plate.....small portions with not much taste.. Menu needs to be updated. Service was fine.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 27virginia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, Virginia
1 review
“How do you run out of steaks”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I cannot believe a steak house runs out of new York strip I am than forced to order a porter house which was way way under cooked very very disappointed it was not worth the money I spent which by the way was for my daughters birthday not sure if I will be back I was very loyal to outback but now the other steak houses in Southpark area look very tempting

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charleharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKenney, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not a great experience.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Outback in Colonial Heights is my go to steakhouse. But this time it started off bad. We we're seated and my wife commented on how slippery the floor was. The waitress said " it must be our shoes" I sat down and kicked an piece of bead with butter still on it. we moved. We ordered. Our salads arrived mine was a Caesar. The dressing was watery and had so much pepper. The steaks we're just ok. I don't think it's up to Outback standards.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firecapt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The food was good and it was served quickly as we finished our appetizers. The beer was cold and the waiter was very attentive without being intrusive. Great atmosphere for socializing after work.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonzey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing