We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Certificate of Excellence
Kill Devil Hills, United States
1 review
“Great stay as usual”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Have always stayed at Hampton Inn. Love the care and special attention that is always received. The staff really seems to care that you have a great stay and go above and beyond to make that happen!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    113
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
104
72
14
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lufkin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a good hotel, friendly staff/ the housekeeping just needs to be worked with, they kept forgetting to leave me coffee, I worked 12 hour days, I would have to go back down and get coffee, they also left a dirty towel instead of a clean one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Repeat customer at this hotel. Staff always helpful. Rooms consistant! I will return. If you like Hampton Inns, this one is a good one. Location is great if you ae traveling north or south along 95. Good Korean restaurant across the road or Meican if that is your preference.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

While the room was okay for the price, the issues added up to me wishing I had chosen another property: 1. Hallway on my floor, 4th floor, was extremely hot. I reported it and nothing seemed to be done. It was only in the 70's outside. 2. The hallways were noisy, doors slamming, paper thin walls; I was told "this was a busy weekend due to the race", but no offer to speak to the rowdy guest were made. 3. Pool and hot tub area was overrun with kids running and diving into the pool. While I was in the hot tub, it was disturbing. No staff ever came down to advise of pool rules or calm the situation. 4. Fitness room equipment was broken or malfunctioning consistently and there is no air, causing it to be extremely hot. 5. Staff did not order/prepare enough food during a busy weekend, the breakfast buffet was completely depleted each time I went down Friday-Sunday. 6. THE REAL KICKER: Bugs were all over the 5th floor laundry room and in the hallways on 5 and 4. I reported this and it appeared that some of the bugs were removed from the laundry room but I still saw them in the halls and a few in my room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shameka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to complete our survey. Here at the Hampton Inn Colonial Heights we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We sincerely apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations. We have addressed all of the issues you had experienced during your stay with us. We would appreciate the opportunity to make the quality of your next stay meet our goal of providing 100% guest satisfaction.
Thank You
Courtney Baxley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2014

There is nothing that hotels can offer that really outdoes other hotels than actual human service. If you'd like to stay where the people behind the desk actually give a good darn about how your stay is, this is the place in the Petersburg, VA area that you need to book. Ask for Doug!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

First let me say I usually love Hampton Inns and I have to admit the bed was comfy. But, This one did not give me the same warm fuzzy feeling. No cookies. No herbal teas. Right behind a giant mountain waste dump. When outside you can smell. No little clean post it, on the bed. Next time, I will stop a little sooner or go just a little further. There was a reason why the inn was so empty. It is right off 95.. Good for one short night, if you are tired.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackwoods2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Blackwoods2013
We’re extrememly sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. Our welcome cookies are served Monday to Thursday during check in. We have added herbal tea to our complimentary coffee station available 24 hours as per your request.
We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Thank You
Courtney Baxley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Love Hampton Inn's. This one had a minor bathroom problem (running toilet and poor shower pressure but was ok for one night stay) and the TV in the fitness center needs to be moved for viewing while exercising (did not report tv placement). I reported bathroom issue to hotel in the morning but stopped it myself during the night a couple of times. I was traveling for Military with my Active Duty soldier and did not receive government rate but did receive Military Family rate. Other Hampton's (like Fort Benning base Hampton Inn)always honor the Active Duty/Government rate when I travel with my son in the room but I didn't make a big deal out of a few dollars difference. Breakfast items were wonderful as usual. I also always feel safe in Hampton's. Loved the location of this one right next to the mall. 10 Minutes from Fort Lee. Excellent dinner recommendation from Front Desk for Brickhouse Run in Old Petersburg.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonial Heights
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - F...
#4 of 8 in Colonial Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Address: 403 E Roslyn Rd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834-3625 (Formerly Hampton Inn Richmond Colonial Heights)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Colonial Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Colonial Heights Hotel Colonial Heights
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall Colonial Heights, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing