We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Southpark
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you are ever in Colonial heights, Va. Mall close, food close. The only thing I would change is the breakfast. You can also use your room key for Family Fitness.

Room Tip: Rooms on front have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jshel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 201 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I stopped off after an 8 hr drive at this Comfort Suite and we were impressed from the minute we walked in. The front desk attendants Porsha, the second shift attendant and Verna I believe is her name were wonderful! The room we got has a jacuzzi tube and king size bed! What a way to relax the muscles after such a long drive! We recommend it! Free wifi and breakfast I included!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Cheryl Toomer (concierge) made me feel at home. If we ever needed anything she gave us the best advice of where to go and what to see. We took her up on both dinner and gym recommendations and it exceeded our expectations. Ask for Cheryl and she will deliver!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckie_Plair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in early June. When we arrived we found that Expedia had messed up our reservation. The front desk manager Cheryl Toomer was just great! She fixed everything for that night and then made sure our return stay at a different site was correct. She is so pleasant and capable. Thanks again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank CRA47956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Mr. Frank Kelley;



It is too often that letters or emails are sent out stating dissatisfaction with service. I feel it is necessary to email and inform you of a wonderful, caring employee you have working for you at your Colonial Heights, Virginia hotel.

On Saturday, May 26th late afternoon as we were returning home to Philadelphia from Orlando, Florida, our car broke down. It had to be towed and we were stuck for 3 days without transportation as nothing was open due to the Memorial weekend. The car could not be serviced until Tuesday at the earliest. Our tow truck driver recommended your hotel that would put us in walking distance of restaurants and some shopping. There were 4 adults in our party and due to the availability of rooms, we stayed in a room with one king and a pull out sofa that evening. Not the easiest sleeping arrangements for senior citizens. Our room was changed the following day to one with 2 king size beds, which was much appreciated. Due to our circumstances, we did not feel it would be a very good weekend, but your General Manager, Cheryl Toomer was so gracious. She constantly wanted to know how we were doing, and what she could do to make our stay more enjoyable. When we had nothing to do and sat in the lobby, she brought bottles of water to us. Cheryl also directed us to restaurants and stores in close proximity due to our only mode of transportation being our feet. Also, your hotel had a very nice breakfast each morning, which the attendant kept clean and always with plenty of items to choose from.

On our last day, knowing our vehicle would not be completely repaired until late afternoon, Cheryl allowed us to stay in the room for a few extra hours until we received our call and could be on our way. When your having a difficult time, it is always nice to know that there are good people to try and make things better. I know it is her job, but it is not very often you find someone that bends over backward to make you feel good especially when circumstances are not the best. The other employees we encountered during those 3 days, although very briefly, were also very congenial. This type of service says alot for your hotels.

Please express our gratitude to everyone at the Comfort Suites at 931 South Avenue, Colonial Heights, Virginia. And again, especially to Cheryl Toomer who each day made us feel very welcome to be there.



Ian & Sandi Meadow
1643 Boxwood Rd.
Garnet Valley, Pa. 19060
(484)480-8926

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed at motel several times while in town on business. Pleasant atmosphere. Front desk personnel efficient and couteous. No stress stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

this was a stop point between ga & nj off of 95 - the hotel was fine - clean and quiet - front desk staff was very honest about the state of the town - decent free breakfast (yes i am addicted to tater tots) - picked this town becaude we thought we could stretch the legs and walk around - but surrounding area is nothing to be proud of - soulless strip malls and shopping centers and nothing but chain restaurants (when there's a line for olive garden and the ruby tuesday smells like stale cheese, you know your dining options are limited) --- as i said the hotel was fine for an overnight on a long drive - but the town was nothing to make you want to stick around

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonial Heights
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
527 reviews
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee
Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee
#2 of 2 in Prince George
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - F...
#6 of 8 in Colonial Heights
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Southpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Southpark

Address: 931 South Ave, Colonial Heights, VA 23834-3601
Location: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Colonial Heights
Price Range: $97 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Southpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Southpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Southpark Hotel Colonial Heights
Comfort Suites Colonial Heights
Colonial Heights Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Southpark Colonial Heights, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing