We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Dutch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Collinsville
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

went up to Martinsville Raceway stayed here and it was a blast. small workout area, dining was excellent, bar/club upstairs. also has 3 restaurant next door and across the street

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dilpickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    15
    17
    10
See reviews for
31
15
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed at the Dutch Inn over the holidays with our two kids. The adjoining rooms were super handy. The rooms were very clean, and beds were comfy and warm. The free breakfasts were super generous and really tasty, especially the weekend breakfast buffet (which cost a few dollars extra). Only a few minor complaints: the free wi-fi was super handy but would simply go out every 20 minutes or so, the walls are definitely thin and we could hear neighbors, the bathrooms are a bit dated and in need of an upgrade, and the towels are obviously shared with smoking rooms and occasionally smell pretty strongly of smoke. Otherwise, Dutch inn is a wonderful spot for a Martinsville area stay - a great value!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acardwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

My brother and I stayed here 5 nights while working in Stanleytown. Everything was exceptional. The staff made the stay extremely exceptional. Amanda, at the front desk went way beyond tne call of duty helping us take care of last minute business. THANK YOU , Amanda.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AzleNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed 5 days,and will stay again if we need to come back to Martinsville va

The Room was very clean,and you get everything you would need in the room

Fridge,Microwave etc

The only Down Fall this Hotel has,was the Walls are WAY to thin

There was a lot of noise the few days we stayed above us and besides us

The Breakfest was Very nice they offer,10x better then the self serve Breakfest hotels offer.

Very good money for the value

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OntTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2010

Had to attend a funeral in Martinsville. Booked on expedia. The hotel was a little dated, but it was listed as a 2 star. We were satisfied with the accomadations and it was actually more than I expected. I associate 2 star hotels with either being smelly, dirty room carpet, dirty bedspreads, or dirty bathroooms. I didn't encounter any of these.
Staff was very friendly,. Free breakfast buffet included with freshly cook waffles and omlets. Restaurant staff attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidColumbusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2009

OK, so the hair-dryer didn't work and the AC vibrated. It was good overall, and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fayerdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, MD
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2008

Hotel was chosen for my by a colleague. Very nice hotel, bed comfortable, clean and beautiful room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be that the shower didn't have lots of water pressure and it was rather short so I had to do some serious gymnastics in the shower.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Alias605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collinsville
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Comfort Inn Martinsville
#2 of 6 in Martinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econolodge
Econolodge
#4 of 6 in Martinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rocky Mount/Smith Mtn Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Dutch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dutch Inn

Property: Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Address: 2360 Virginia Ave, Collinsville, VA 24078-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Collinsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dutch Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Dutch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dutch Hotel Collinsville
Quality Inn Collinsville
Collinsville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing