We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clarksville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Motel & Efficiencies
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clarksville
Reviewed November 8, 2013

There are not a lot of choices to stay in Clarksville but I have stayed several times at the Lake Motel and Efficiency. We get one of the efficiency apartments. These are set a little away from the Motel. There are different arrangements but we prefer the one bedroom. It has a separate bedroom and a kitchen living room combination. The kitchen has stove, microwave, refrigerator, full sink. There are two TVs; one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Cable channels are extensive. They have a very limited continental breakfast; coffee, juice, muffins, bagels but what they do have is good. If you are looking for fancy, this is not the place. It is a basic motel, a little on the worn side but the efficiencies are nicely maintained. The staff can be helpful or not depending on who is on duty. So, why do we return? We get a nice room with an incredible view of the lake at a fair price. The alternative is no view at the Best Western. We choose the view and the relaxed atmosphere of the Lake Motel; we have not yet been disappointed in our choice

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WGJ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Lake Motel & Efficiencies
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

It will be safe to say that this was the first and last time we will be staying here. The rooms could use some updates as the decor is very old. The room was not clean and the carpet was scary looking as it was very stained. There was dust on the fixtures and the bathroom was dirty with a heat lamp that looked like the eye to a stove. One of the highlights of this stay was watching the beautiful sunrise. The view was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank ssap01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were just passing through but thought staying on the lake would be nice. However, the room was seriously dirty and down at the heels. The bathroom was so bad, neither of us wanted to use the shower. We would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pinky8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice place. Basic needs and basic prices. Great place to relax. Great place for kids to play at the pool while adults watch them and also watch the lake. Always a nice breeze off the lake.great small town to walk around. Hardly any people. Folks are friendly. I will go back soon

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bayly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

well the fishing was'nt as good as the last time that I fished bugg's island due to a bit of cold wheather .But as always the staff at the lake motel were very friendly and helpfull . the room's were kept clean and warm and a good hot cup of coffe was waiting on me in the morning . as i said the fishing was pretty slow and i made up my mind that as bad a I hated to do it i was going to leave 2 days early . I assumed that i was just going to be out of 140 dollars but the very nice lady at the front desk returned my money for the two nights. I know alot of places won't do that . I'll definetly be back in june .maybe the wheather will be better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawnpruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

my first time at the motel was a plesent stay . rooms kept clean every day and staff were very friendly .I would advise not staying on race weekend though alot of loud peopel that night. but that would be my only complaint

Room Tip: i liked the view of the lake
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawnpruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at the Lake Motel. Our room was clean and very spacious. You can tell the hotel is old but overall it is well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are lots of great restaurants and shops within walking distance. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momofkimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
#1 of 2 in Clarksville
42 reviews
20.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - South Boston
19.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn South Boston Virginia
24.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in South Hill
57 reviews
22.3 mi away
Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Motel & Efficiencies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Motel & Efficiencies

Address: 101 Virginia Ave, Clarksville, VA 23927-9227
Location: United States > Virginia > Mecklenburg County > Clarksville
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clarksville
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Lake Motel And Efficiencies
Lake Motel & Efficiencies Hotel Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing