We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a good choice”

Coopers Landing Inn & Traveler's Tavern
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $29
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
southern VA, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“always a good choice”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Menu choices are good, full bar. Staff is accommodating. Always a nice experience. They often have music on weekends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    18
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best wait staff”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you are looking for the friendliest service in the most beautiful atmosphere, this is the place for you. The food is good enough, but very pricey. You can eat outside in the summertime, and listen to live music on the weekends. Although a bit on the expensive side, if you are looking for a very romantic place with the best atmosphere in town, this is the place for you.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjk6o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The restaurant at Cooper's Landing is fabulous! We visit Kerr lake for the fishing and always stay at the inn at Coopers but while we are there we can't get enough of their food! Even though we are seafood snobs since we live in Florida we are never disappointed with the seafood and food at Coopers. This January we had Les' seafood pastry which was a decedent blend of puff pastry, gouda, scallops, shrimp, and hunks of lobster . . . it definitely wasn't a diet dish but it was worth every calorie! In the summer when we usually visit we love to sit out on the patio and listen to Live Music and have their generous sized baked brie and crab dip appetizers. There is an extensive wine list . . . probably 200-300 bottles and Sarrah makes an amazing pomegranate martini! Other favorites of ours are the Eggs Benedict for Sunday Brunch and the hand-cut Filet. My husband always says they cook the Filets perfectly and the quality of the meat is outstanding. Coopers Landing is the place to go if you want a dining "experience" . . . the ambiance is casual but beautiful and the drinks and food are amazing. the prices are the same as you would pay in any city but the food and service are worth every penny!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 460AHOyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday weekend! ”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Spending time at Coopers Landing was so relaxing and refreshing. My husband and I loved the Wisteria Suite. Every little detail was taken care of. The food was scrumptious! This was our first time spending Thanksgiving away from kids and family. Thank you for making it memorable. We can't wait to come back!

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsAWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wedding venue!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Nichol and Les Cooper were so attentive to our needs and made our wedding their top priority. We appreciated their last minute planning to get tents and shuttle drivers when the weather was not so spectacular. They were able to accommodate both of our families at the Inn for the weekend, and all were able to enjoy the venue and beautiful setting for a truly memorable event. We highly recommend this B&B if you are looking to get the package deal with a unique flavor all your own.

The food is amazing!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coopers Landing Inn & Traveler's Tavern also viewed

Clarksville, Mecklenburg County
Clarksville, Mecklenburg County
 
Clarksville, Mecklenburg County
Clarksville, Mecklenburg County
 
Clarksville, Mecklenburg County
Clarksville, Mecklenburg County
 

Been to Coopers Landing Inn & Traveler's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing