We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victorian Dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Restaurant

Summit Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Victorian Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Located in a Victorian mansion close to the downtown. Excellent food, and a very accomplished and attentive server. The menu includes traditional and unique items. My Chicken Arabesque was a taste sensation with a Moroccan flair. The rack of lamb was served in three slices of uneven cut so one had to be sent back for a little more cooking but aside from that it was a very good meal in a pretty setting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CMB297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    18
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't bother, save your money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This place is a total rip off! At $30 a plate one expects some quality food and service.... It was promised, but never delivered. Everything was over sauced and nothing was cooked as requested. Main course took over 2 hours, had to ask for silverware twice... We left feeling like this place is a total scam! We will never be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluenewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fanciest Restaurant in Radford/Christianburg area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I took my wife to the Summit Restaurant for her birthday while dropping my daughter off for college in Radford. The Restaurant service was excellent and the food selection was very good. I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank magicdisplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food was very good but service was slow.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went to the Summit based on a recommendation from a number of people. It was very crowded due to the fact that it was graduation weekend, but with our reservation, we were seated immediately. The restaurant is lovely and the food is terrific. The filet mignon was juicy, the crab cakes were wonderful and loaded with crab and little filler, and the crab encrusted grouper was fantastic. Unfortunately, the service was disappointing. We arrived at 7 pm and were served soup and salad fairly quickly but didn't have the main course served to us until almost 8:45 pm. A party of 6 that arrived after us, was served before we were. I would probably try the Summit again to see if it was just an off night. If not for the service, I would easily rate this restaurant 4 or 5 stars.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bikefan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Charming - gem of a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Spent a week in Radford on business and stumbled upon this via Trip Advisor. The restaurant is charming, a restored Victorian home. For a small town, the wine list was impressive - no bar though, so beer and wine are the adult beverages. The crab meat encrusted grouper was stellar, mouthwatering. Our service was impeccable - you didn't even know she was there. She anticipated your needs and was very pleasant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank krigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summit Restaurant also viewed

Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Summit Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing