We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not one of thier best!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not one of thier best!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Restaurant staff was not very attentive. Restaurant was not kept up very well. The chicken they served did not look anything like what the photo showed on the menu!
Needs a good cleaning!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    40
    16
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, a healthy meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Unlike the fast food stops you can get a healthy meal along with a very decent salad bar. Instead of fires with a sandwich we were able to pick any of the sides offered. Most of the staff were students from VT. They were well trained and did their job.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simple but very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

On the way from DC to Asheville we stopped here for lunch. Good soup and salad. Very friendly and prompt service for a friendly price. We"ll stop here for sure on the way back to DC! In this segment of restaurant certainly above average!

Helpful?
Thank Vrijbuiters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Where's the FISH???”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We recently had lunch at this Ruby Tuesday and ordered fish tacos, a personal favorite! When the tacos finally arrived (after an unusually long wait) they contained one small piece of fish in each of the two tacos served per order. And when I say small piece of fish, it was like the size of a fish stick. When we mentioned this to our server, her response was "yes, sometimes they serve them that way" with no offer to improve on the portion. For $9.99 an order, I will certainly never order fish tacos at Ruby's again!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faber, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great staff, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Lot of young people (probably Tech students) worked there and were very friendly. Food was good as was service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing