We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfort food at its best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
162 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Comfort food at its best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Very good stop for comfort food. I had the chicken tenders with a baked potato. Love the brown sugar and cinnamon that is sprinkled over the potato. The seasonal vegetables were cooked just right too not overdone. Love the corn muffins always. The gift shop is a pleasant diversion for a weary traveler too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    62
    17
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Never visited this chain before. It was very busy and we had to wait for a table. No alcohol served which was a pity as we were within walking distance from our motel. Good value and freshly cooked food. Lots of locals eating there. Can recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This location have excellent food and service. They were able to accomodate all our requirements out of the menu.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hansei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
417 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were hungry for an extremely late breakfast so we went to the local Cracker Barrel. My wife and I both ordered Grandma's pancake breakfast.
We did not have too long of a wait to be seated and once seated our server was right there to get our drink order. He brought our drinks and we gave him our food order. I was able to beat the peg jumping gameson each table a couple of times and our food was right out. OOPS, he forgot the extra syrup, however he was right back with it and we started eating.
Everything was cooked like we ordered it and we finished up and were ready to check out and pay.This Cracker Barrel was a well managed place and everyone did their job to see that you got in, got seated, got served, and got out as quickly as possible. This they did and we were happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JiamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadarko, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very mediocre and nothing special at all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

At there because it was across the street from the place we were spending the night. Service was OK, but the food was not much better than a microwave dinner. Portions were very small and bland, by far the worst I've ever eaten at a Cracker Barrell. Maybe I just got there on a bad night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing