We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Comfort food at its best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
147 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Comfort food at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Very good stop for comfort food. I had the chicken tenders with a baked potato. Love the brown sugar and cinnamon that is sprinkled over the potato. The seasonal vegetables were cooked just right too not overdone. Love the corn muffins always. The gift shop is a pleasant diversion for a weary traveler too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    56
    17
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Never visited this chain before. It was very busy and we had to wait for a table. No alcohol served which was a pity as we were within walking distance from our motel. Good value and freshly cooked food. Lots of locals eating there. Can recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This location have excellent food and service. They were able to accomodate all our requirements out of the menu.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hansei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
402 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were hungry for an extremely late breakfast so we went to the local Cracker Barrel. My wife and I both ordered Grandma's pancake breakfast.
We did not have too long of a wait to be seated and once seated our server was right there to get our drink order. He brought our drinks and we gave him our food order. I was able to beat the peg jumping gameson each table a couple of times and our food was right out. OOPS, he forgot the extra syrup, however he was right back with it and we started eating.
Everything was cooked like we ordered it and we finished up and were ready to check out and pay.This Cracker Barrel was a well managed place and everyone did their job to see that you got in, got seated, got served, and got out as quickly as possible. This they did and we were happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JiamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadarko, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very mediocre and nothing special at all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

At there because it was across the street from the place we were spending the night. Service was OK, but the food was not much better than a microwave dinner. Portions were very small and bland, by far the worst I've ever eaten at a Cracker Barrell. Maybe I just got there on a bad night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing