We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
456 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were hungry for an extremely late breakfast so we went to the local Cracker Barrel. My wife and I both ordered Grandma's pancake breakfast.
We did not have too long of a wait to be seated and once seated our server was right there to get our drink order. He brought our drinks and we gave him our food order. I was able to beat the peg jumping gameson each table a couple of times and our food was right out. OOPS, he forgot the extra syrup, however he was right back with it and we started eating.
Everything was cooked like we ordered it and we finished up and were ready to check out and pay.This Cracker Barrel was a well managed place and everyone did their job to see that you got in, got seated, got served, and got out as quickly as possible. This they did and we were happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JiamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    67
    22
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Anadarko, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very mediocre and nothing special at all”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

At there because it was across the street from the place we were spending the night. Service was OK, but the food was not much better than a microwave dinner. Portions were very small and bland, by far the worst I've ever eaten at a Cracker Barrell. Maybe I just got there on a bad night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham Manor, New York, United States
1 review
“Breakfast”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Predictable, nice staff. Food is standard breakfast fare, a little pricey for what it is. Portions were humongous for both the kids and adult menu items.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank maxkalehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel Consistently Great Place to Stop When Traveling”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I frequently eat at this particular Cracker Barrel and the food is always hot, seasoned perfectly, and ample in serving size--in fact, I usually take a portion home for another meal. The service is excellent and I am impressed by the teamwork in this particular Cracker Barrel. I travel frequently and know that Cracker Barrels are highly predictable as far as the quality of the food and service. However, I have been in this Cracker Barrel just before closing and at the peak of rush hour and the service is always top-notch because the wait staff do a great job of ensuring that all customers are attended to with their drinks topped off or orders taken in a timely manner. This visit warrants special praise. This was a holiday and I had small children with me. The restaurant was extremely crowded. The manager was actually ensuring timely greeting and taking drink orders to help out the wait staff. Very impressed with customer-centered focus and aim to please. One of the table ordered breakfast and the remainder (3) all ordered very different items from fish to vegetable plate. Each plate was accurate, food hot, and follow-up service superb. Will return here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiwassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Predictable is good”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

When we eat here, we know what to expect. In strange locations, predictable is good. So, had lunch special turkey. Lots of side:dishes. Anyway, taste was as expected.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing