We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and GREAT service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
484 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Good food and GREAT service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

We've eaten at this particular Cracker Barrel the past 3 Saturdays while returning from Virginia Tech. Each time we found the service to be EXCELLENT and the food good as well. Both the wait staff and the cashier seemed to appreciate our business.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokiechip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    66
    20
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Food and Clean Restaurant; Beware of Meal Timing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stopped at this restaurant with my young son on our way down I-81. This restaurant is set up like most Cracker Barrels--country store just inside and restaurant in the back. We arrived at 10:30, right when most fast food places start serving lunch, but we were disappointed to learn that Cracker Barrel doesn't start serving lunch until 11:00. We ordered breakfast food, and it was quite good. The Old Timer's Platter provides a lot of food for under $8.00.

The store is cluttered, but this is part of the charm of the "country store" experience. It's a little nerve-wracking trying to wind your way through breakables with a preschooler. Overall, we had a nice meal. If the lunch menu started a bit earlier, it would have been awesome.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pammommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“homemade good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

I've always liked the food, atmosphere and availability of Cracker Barrel Restaurants. I'm a good cook and I can't make better American staple dishes like these. Love the potatoes and gravy.

Helpful?
Thank Beckyetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food , but dont be in a hurry traveling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Great country cooking . Everything on the menu is prepared well and the staff is very friendly. Would highly recommend except for if you are travelling and in a hurry . Doesn't take a long time but isnt fast food either.

Helpful?
Thank jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stopped here on our way up north for breakfast and this cracker barrel was very good. Service was good and food was good.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tennboy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
 
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing