We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Hans Meadow Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christiansburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Hans Meadow Bed and Breakfast
Olney, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

I was traveling to Blacksburg to visit Virginia Tech and did not want to stay at a hotel. The room was great (Craig Room) and very reasonably priced. Nice and quiet with a beautiful family room and porch to relax on. The owner cooked breakfast and it was fantastic. Next time I head to Blacksburg or Christiansburg Virgina this is the place I am staying!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
26
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rhode island
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Whenever I am in the Blacksburg area I stay at the Inn. John and Kathy are perfect hosts and their B & B is outstanding. The property is meticulously groomed and the rooms are beautifully appointed. Their breakfast is excellent and will satisfy anyone's taste. Over the years I have stayed at the Inn many times and each time it is like coming home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trebor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

One word can sum up our trip to Christiansburg VA and that word is "Beautiful" This was our first visit to a B & B and without a doubt was better then everyone told me it would be! The room was outstanding! Beautiful furniture, the king size bed had the most luxurious sheets and bedding truly a bed fit for a King & Queen! We enjoyed the jet powered ex-large bath tub so much we took a few baths just for the sake of relaxing! Lovely breakfast cooked just the way we liked. The garden was very nice even out of season. I hope we come back in the spring to see it in full bloom. Over all a wonderful stay and we will be going back very soon!

Thank You Kathy for welcoming us into The Beautiful Inn Hans Meadow with such warmth and grace.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Beautiful house and a very courteous staff. I've stayed at the Inn several times in the last few months, and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely furnished, and stocked with refreshments. You can't make a bad choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kscottrcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We have been staying at this inn since Kathy and John opened and each time the quality and service have been outstanding. The rooms are spacious and the grounds are beautiful in any season. Their hospitality is warm and friendly. It is a lovely place inn to stay. We look forward to staying at the inn when ever we are in the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovey. If you are in a wheelchair, ask for the room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingShoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Me and my wife have stayed here numerous times. Each time we find Kathy and John to be extremely welcoming. It always feels like home to us. We have stayed at other B&Bs but they are just not the same. The breakfasts are always filling and very good. The rooms are clean, bright and spacious. I enjoy the in room coffeemaker, bottled water and refrigerator. There is also a microwave, but we do not use it. The bed is extremely comfortable. It is the perfect stopover when we are traveling down south. It is just minutes from the I-81 interstate. The house and the furniture have a mansion like feel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inconspicuous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

Kathy treated us very well. The home is beautiful and very clean. When in the area I doubt one could find nicer a place to stay, at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wdm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Christiansburg
Days Inn Christiansburg
#13 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Hans Meadow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Hans Meadow Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Inn at Hans Meadow Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1800 Depot St NE, Christiansburg, VA 24073-3267
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic 163 year old mansion is one of the areas finest Bed and Breakfasts. Located in Christiansburg VA, the heart of the New River Valley, the inn is close to several area attractions such as the Blue Ridge Parkway, Blacksburg VA (home of Virginia Tech) and Radford VA (home of Radford University). The Inn is the perfect place for romantic weekends, corporate meetings, receptions and the wedding of your dreams. Corporate and extended stay rates available. Offering free high speed wireless internet service, flat screen LED televisions, deluxe breakfasts and afternoon goodies all help make The Inn at Hans Meadow the perfect place to stay while in Virginia! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing