We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Walk in Nature” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huckleberry Trail

Huckleberry Trail
370 New River Valley Mall, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful Walk in Nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I absolutely love this trail. Generally very peaceful and quaint. It is a good length too, as it connects Christiansburg and Blacksburg. Good for walking and biking. Nice place for families. Very nice atmosphere, very clean and fresh. Sometimes snakes will be out in the summer, but I've never seen them give anyone any trouble. It is nature after all, and it's always cool to see animals out and about. A very nice and enjoyable trail. I love going there in the warmer months.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Love this trail- for biking or hiking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is one of the best trails in the area. Well-paved for biking, and just the right amount of hills through the countryside. We started at the Virginia Tech campus and road up to the back of New River Valley Mall, headed for Panera for lunch on the patio. Perfect. Look forward to riding more of the trail soon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ValerieinVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, VA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely walking trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The trail head is busy on pretty days, but walk beyond the 1.5 mark and it is quiet--bike over the bridge and you can stop for a drink at the New River Valley Mall

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
24073
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to walk your dog, geocache or bike!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Wonderful trail that connects the Christiansburg mall area to VT and Blacksburg downtown. Great for biking, geocaching or just walking your dog... 6 mile one way. You can even get Ben & jerrys ice cream in the NRV mall after your walk!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank candicegaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huckleberry Trail also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Huckleberry Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing