We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Lunch”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Business Lunch”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I met two of my colleagues to discuss businesses at Five Guys. The food was delicious. I ordered the Little Burger. It was cooked well but not overcooked. The atmosphere was not distracting to business. Great food & service.

Helpful?
Thank Cascades21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tazewell, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Need a big appetite for this place”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The burgers are outstanding, never better anywhere. Fries are just too much in an order. They need to scale down or offer a Mini order for older folks. The food is always wonderful and service is good. For hamburger lovers, this is a dream come true.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good Burger and fries, but way overpriced......expect to spend 10-12 dollars per person for a burger and fry

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bluelava99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Va
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best burger in Blacksburg”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Five guys makes no pretense. They serve burgers and fries (regular or creole) and nothing else. The burgers are as good as they get in Blacksburg (yeah, better than Mike's). The atmosphere is finished concrete floor with peanut shells. The tables and chairs are metal and you order at the counter and they call you when your order is ready (you have to go back and pick it up). It stays busy at lunch and dinner time. There is another Five guys in Christiansburg a few miles away. The food is as good, but the atmosphere is a little shinier and sterile.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HokieJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outrageous Prices”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I stopped in to give this place a try, and I have to say I am floored at how much these guys charge. A friend and I got two hamburgers two orders of fris and two drinks, and the bill 25 dollars. The bugers are not big at all, and did not impress me at all. Who spends that type of money on a burger. Crazy

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajshaw_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing