We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly!”
Review of Macado's

Macado's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very friendly!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

It was a bit tricky to find, located around back of a Subway, but worth the trouble. We got take out, so we had a few minutes to wait. While we waited, no less than seven staff persons asked if we needed help. It looked to be a fun place with a good vibe. Our food came fast, was reasonable, and tasted great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ainne72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    28
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Handicapped Unfriendly”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Handicapped Unfriendly

Only one table available, the rest are all booths. Nowhere to park a wheelchair or even use crutches. Unsympathetic to my elderly mother, whose bad hips make booths very uncomfortable.

I love Macado's food, but this particular location leaves a lot to be desired.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly and Good Food”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The food was good but we didn't get what we ordered. The helpings are comparable to the price you pay on the sandwiches but the salads are a bit lacking for the price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aneta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can we rate 0?”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place was absolutely terrible. My husband and I walked in to an unenthusiastic hostess that couldn't have cared less that we were there. Our server was equally as bad, absolutely no enthusiasm and no care for her job at all. We both ordered wraps - mine had turkey, bacon, and avocado, and his was the chicken parmesan wrap. On Wednesday's your apparently supposed to get free chips and salsa (it was on the menu) - apparently you have to ask to get it even though it's the special for the day. After we placed our order, we waited a while to see if our server would bring out the chips. Finally, when she came around again we asked about it, at which time, she brought it out to us.

After about a half hour after we ordered, our dinner finally came out. The wraps were smaller than the wraps at McDonalds. It looked like they went to Walmart, bought wraps, and bought Walmart brand meat to put in them. The "bacon" on my wrap was actually for the most part bacon fat. Gross. We were also supposed to have a few options for our sides, which our server didn't ask us about. Instead, we got the chip option, which was a small bag of Lay's potato chips placed on our plates.

At one point I did use the restroom, which was so dirty that it had pee that appeared to be stained onto the toilet seat.

Absolutely terrible. I wouldn't pay even $5 for a meal here. This place should be paying people to come in and eat their food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and more”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wow what a sandwich menu! It took a while to decide because the menu is huge. Just about any sandwich you can imagine is on the menu and each of them looks and taste great. We ate there twice this weekend and everything was great. The drinks from the bar were also wonderful and the bartender was a great gal. The place was packed so that should tell you something about how other’s feel about this restaurant. The service was wonderful and the food came out quickly. We are looking forward to visiting there once again when we are back in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skysail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macado's also viewed

 
 

Been to Macado's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing