We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Christiansburg)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Christiansburg)
$50
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oaks Victorian Inn(Christiansburg)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
89
72
26
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
72
26
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsfront deskeasy access from iindoor poolroom was cleanwould stay againprice was reasonableomeletroad tripupgraded roomonly stayed one nightlight sleeperpublic areasprevious nightwater pressurelooked cleanbreakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 205 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was a very nice surprise. We decided to make an unplanned stop in Christianburg during our road trip. This hotel was very nice, took our AAA discount, had free breakfast and an indoor pool for the kids. Pool was quite chilly, but the kids didn't care. Very nice hotel, friendly staff and easy to get in an out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheekychachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Arrived after a 9 hr drive. The woman at the front desk was very friendly with a prompt quick check in. The room was very clean and comfortable. The best pillows and blankets. They also had a great breakfast setup. Wish I could have stayed another night. Highly recommend if your passing through christiansburg for the night.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank choz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was the second time we've stayed at this hotel and the front desk fellow (Eric) was just great. He remembered me from last November. He gave us an upgraded room that was very nice. The room was very comfortable and clean. Eric also gave us excellent directions to Walmart as well as suggestions for local restaurants. The breakfast the following morning was very good with a good variety of food. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling.

Room Tip: A room on the first floor with access through the side door.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights due to a recent snow storm. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and delicious. I cannot say enough about the staff.. They were short staffed due to the weather, but the staff present went above and beyond. One nice gentleman helped shovel out my car, and shoveled it again AFTER the snow plow covered it back up the next morning. Would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kimberly3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan HIEX J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Oh boy, that was some snow strom! Over 20 inches was measured. We are happy that you were able to check in safely, rest up and enjoy the hot breakfast. Thank you for your kind words, they are much appreciated. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed in this hotel as a result of poor road conditions during a winter storm and was snowed in for 2 nights. The staff was also snowed in and really went out of their way to keep things pleasant. They shoveled out vehicles and kept us fed when the town was on lock down.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colfal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews