We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place off Rt 81” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice place off Rt 81”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stopped here after driving about 575 miles so we were pleased to find a friendly and helpful desk attendant. Room rate was reasonable with the AAA rate. Room was adequate and very, very clean! Breakfast was in a nicely renovated large room with lots of choices and a efficient attendant. Great indoor pool and some exercise equipment. Had dinner at a nearby Cracker Barrel..... very busy place. There's a gas station conveniently right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skatinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    53
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
76
33
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

we were on our way to Florida. We enjoyed staying here. We were very pleased with our whole experience. The front desk very pleasant. Our room very clean. Breakfast, lots of choices. Will definitely stay here again.




  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linney43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My family was in town for the Thanksgiving holiday and needed a place to stay during a very busy weekend. The staff here was wonderful and very accommodating. Eric was very helpful and kind to my entire family, he answered every question we had. The rooms were very nice also. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan HIEX J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Happy Holidays! Thanksgiving is a wonderful tradition and we are glad we were able to be a part of it with you and your family. It is nice to hear your family liked our rooms and enjoyed their stay. We can’t wait to show this review with Eric and our entire staff. Thank you for sharing and we will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Checked in with pleasant staff. When I asked for directions I received this excellent hand drawn local map. Restaurants and shopping clearly marked. Room was large and clean. Towels and sheets typical Holiday Inn. At 9 am I only got a bagel and coffee for breakfast. Dining room was packed full!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy-Biker-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan HIEX J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Christiansburg location. Your feedback is very important to us as well as future guest. We are glad that you enjoyed our exclusive, Hand Drawn Map. On your next visit we do wish for you to be able to sit down and enjoy our full hot breakfast; Also bring your bike, there are some great trails and roads in the area, as long as you don’t mind a hill or two.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at this HIE on way to Nashville. Good location, Easy to find , check in easy, and reservation correct as made. Room AC a little noisy, but did not keep us from sleeping. Room/bedding clean and comfortable. AM breakfast was up to HIE standards.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Second time staying here. Nice room with King size bed and couch with coffee table. Better than average self serve breakfast includes cheese omelet, waffles, sausage gravy, bacon.

Only recommendation would be a lamp near the couch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaSuntop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan HIEX J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
It is always nice to have returning guest. You are why we must get the job done everytime. We agree that our free hot breakfast is upper echelon. Thank you for sharing your stay experiences.

I would like to inform parents and associates of Virginia Tech and Radford University that special event reservations such as graduation are made up to a year in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed here for football games the past couple of years and a few other times during the last five. The exterior side door scanner had been in need of replacement for at least two years. For what they charge, I expect to be able to come in from the rain and/or snow. The rooms are adequate, not as nice as some other HIE properties. They "updated" some things, but they need to clean and recaulk around the tubs because there is mold. This is the second time in a row that the sheets had black marks. The people are okay, it depends on who is there and if you need additional assistance. Some of the staff seems confused when you have a question.

Room Tip: I believe the 4th floor has a couple of "smoking" rooms, the scent floats throughout the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NeccoQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christ...
#4 of 14 in Christiansburg
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Address: 2725 Roanoke St, Intersection I-81 & Exit 118C, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#4 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Christiansburg is nestled in the beautiful Virginia Mountains along Interstate 81. The hotel is located minutes from Virginia Tech and Radford University. Blacksburg, Roanoke and Salem are easily accessible from the hotel. Enjoy the Southern hospitality of the area without sacrificing business conveniences. We have a very friendly staff that will make your stay feel like you are right at home. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Christiansburg, VA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Christiansburg
Holiday Inn Christiansburg
Christiansburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing