We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Accommodating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The front desk staff accommodated our every need... Our room wasn't ready and they upgraded us to a king suite... We needed late check out and that was ok. Our whole stay, the staff from front desk to cleaning staff to maintenance were friendly, helpful and welcoming. My daughter was swimming at a meet, and they even inquired about how she did... Great staff. Breakfast in morning was very convenient and good variety.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Midatlantictravler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
77
34
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

OK my cousin had a room here for four nights in a suite.i had made a reservation for another room. well my cousins left a day early and gave us there room. the staff loved to help us and canceled our reservation no problem. our room was so nice and clean the ac works great everything was wonderful. the breakfast was homemade and was delicious tons of variety. the staff is sooo friendly and nice. the pool was very nice as well as the fitness center. there are lots of restaurants and gas stations around and its just a short drive to blacks-burg best hotel ever stay here!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel is your typical Holiday Inn Express; the room, staff, and breakfast were all consistent with similar hotels of the brand. The hotel is on the quiet side of the highway from other stores. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

We are fond of overnight trips and so have stayed in many a hotels. This Holiday Inn was okay. We have a very active five-year old boy and a pool is necessary. This HI Express has a pool...one of the smallest I've seen, but it's a pool!
The room was clean and comfortable. We used the refrigerator and the microwave. I have noticed that these amenities aren't a given anymore and so that was nice.
The fitness center had just an elliptical and a treadmill. Top of the line equipment, but a good workout can't be guaranteed. Unless of course you don't share!
The breakfast in the morning was all right. I really prefer more healthful choices, but the basics were there.
We will be passing through this area on our way home and I plan on looking for a different hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank happythreesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
happythreesome,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the facilities of the hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

The Holiday Inn is the worst company ever - made a reservation for Christiansburg, VA and they REFUSE to cancel it given I accidentially hit the "advance rate" button which is non-refundable. I called once I realized my mistake but they REFUSED to adjust the reservation. Worst company ever. Will NEVER use Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Dear Amanda W,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg,WV
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

My husband and I stay here when traveling to visit his family in Southern WV. Location is very convenient off of I-81. Rooms are large compared to other HIE hotels where we have stayed and the staff could not be more friendly and accommodating! Breakfast is always fully stocked and staff continue to monitor it and are readily available for any requests. Our most recent stay was March 1 and at check out the next morning, the front desk clerk was incredibly friendly and went out of his way to assist us to find our Priority Club number after having lost our card. We will continue to make this our number one choice in the area!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trvlcpl517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

This is my third stay at this location and i have yet to be disappointed. I reserved my room via their website, but when I arrived I had been assigned a higher rate than that given over the phone...I showed Assistant General Manager Alan Johnson II my computer generated reservation and he quickly acknowledged their error and gave me the lowest rate possible...That was excellent PR and I highly commend him for it........

Room Tip: Never had a bad one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drummerbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christ...
#3 of 14 in Christiansburg
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Address: 2725 Roanoke St, Intersection I-81 & Exit 118C, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#4 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Christiansburg is nestled in the beautiful Virginia Mountains along Interstate 81. The hotel is located minutes from Virginia Tech and Radford University. Blacksburg, Roanoke and Salem are easily accessible from the hotel. Enjoy the Southern hospitality of the area without sacrificing business conveniences. We have a very friendly staff that will make your stay feel like you are right at home. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Christiansburg, VA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Christiansburg
Holiday Inn Christiansburg
Christiansburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing