We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
83
88
45
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
88
45
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesradford universityhot tubwould stay here againthe breakfast areathird floorstaff was friendlyflat screen tvplenty of parkingvirginia techone night stayexercise roomnice stayshort driveroad tripper night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 253 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed here because it hit 2 features - namely indoor heated pool and pet friendly. And the reviews weren't bad. Well the pool was actually heated to a very comfortable level (December in VA, it got to freezing outside), my daughters and I spent a good 30 minutes swimming. Very nice! And there were at least three other folks there with dogs, and everyone was well behaved. The dog in the room across from ours gave one little growl when we walked past and into our room but he was just curious. No barking, no nothing. We all slept like babies. I'm a normal sleeper so either the walls are super thick or folks were just courteous. I didn't hear any slamming doors or yelling down the halls like I have experienced at other hotels.

There were plenty of folks at breakfast the next day. It was fine with a little something for any type of breakfast eater. Staff kept items stocked as they got low. Breakfast area was clean.

Staff ladies were ALL super nice and professional. This hotel is halfway between where we now live and the rest of our families live. Definitely will make this hotel a usual stop along the way when we drive for semi-annual visits.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Ryno511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and response. We love hearing the feedback of our guests. We are so delighted to hear that you had a very pleasent stay and enjoyed the amenities during your stay. We take pride in providing the best service and rooms in the area. We are glad that you had a very restful night. We are so looking forward to you returning on your next trip to visit family! We would like to wish you many more safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night in October 2013. The place was clean and properly equipped. The staff was courteous. The breakfast was surprisingly good...

All I all, it was a decent hotel in a decent location for an average price...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your stay and review. We are always glad to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope you will visit us again soon so that we may have an opportunity to make your next stay even better than the last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Upon check in, we were greeted by large boxes of tubs in the breezeway. Checked in, went to room, couldn't get in as someone else was in the room. Went back down, argued with desk clerk about the fact that their was someone in the room and then received a new room and key. Went up, when stepping off elevator, was overwhelmed by the heat and smell. As we walked down the nasty hallway to our room, we opened the door to be met by more filth. The window was covered by at least 40 dead flies, white stains on the chair, black specs on the bedding and nasty film on windows. Went back down to let them know this was absolutely unacceptable and we would not be staying. She was not able to credit the stay as she had to have a manager do so. Two days later I had to call the manager to get the credit which had not been done. Horrible nasty place! Do not bother staying here.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments and concerns with our hotel. We take each comment and review personally and work hard to improve any issues that come to our attention. We are truly sorry that you had these issues. Our hotel has recently hired a new head of our housekeeping department and are working hard to resolve any cleanliness issues. All rooms are going through a full extra deep cleaning process to elminate this issue as well as many items in the rooms being replaced. Again thank you for your recent comments and we hope that you will stop by again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our family stayed here, like other folks, while visiting our daughter at VT. We had our schedule change, and this was only place that had rooms for a home game at the last minute. While I wasn't thrilled with having to do a minimum 2 night stay with no cancellation, apparently that's standard at this time of year. Like another reviewer, this hotel was far enough away as not the be in constant traffic but only about an easy 20 minute drive to the campus. I drove to Chick fil A on Saturday morning for breakfast without a problem. No traffic since I was not on or around the campus. I was surprised how quiet the hotel was as it was sold out for homecoming weekend game. We used the breakfast bar on Sunday and it was kept full and had a great selection of foods. Even a waffle maker with flavored batter. My son is a teenager and we got a double room that was perfectly adequate for our needs. A place to sleep and access to VT campus. The room was clean, the elevator was always available and the check in and out were easy. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momw2va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great weekend in Christiansburg, while visiting your HOKIE! We take great pride to provide the best all around! We wish you many more safe travels and hope to see you again on your next visit to Virginia Tech!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was thinking it was close to Christiansburg almost did not use them because I needed to near Sinkland Farms for a wedding, well i worked out being only 4 min down the road, just perfect. On downside was the check in was different, the young lady did not ask for ID, Credit Card verification or auto tag number, which was a first for me, The Hotel was full and they did not have any extras i.e. pillows, The breakfast was very slow, many they I one person trying to keep up with 3 coffee bins, four cereal type, four juices, eggs, sausage, toast and on and on, she needed help. Things were clean. One complaint...the door was opened to the bed room, found out it was HARD TO CLOSE...

Room Tip: If you need to quick stop of I-81 or a place near to Radford University or Sinkland Farms Great..Room 217 door do not close and lock well.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and review! We love hearing the feedback from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff and our hotel. It's a shame you did not get to enjoy our amenities such as the pool! We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and your room! We are looking forward to seeing you again! Wishing you many more safe travels!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews