We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep Driving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Keep Driving”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Wonderful, friendly staff. Hotel looks great and almost new BUT it smells like a bar the morning after. Smoke is every where. At night when you turn over in bed you can smell smoke. Bad enougt to wake me up. My wife mentioned it when I came home and unpacked(I was there one night for seven hours).
johnnyc

Room Tip: Keep driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments and concerns with our hotel. We take each comment and review personally and work hard to improve any issues that do get come to our attention. I am glad that you enjoyed your expereince with our staff. However I am truly sorry that you had this issue. Our hotel has recently converted to a 100% smoke free hotel and this issue is being fixed. All rooms are going through a full extra deep cleaning process to elminate this issue as well as many items in the rooms being replace. Our hotel is currently renovating everything in the hotel. Please know we strive to fixed this issue. Again thank you for your recent comments and we hope that you will stop by again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    82
    39
    14
    20
See reviews for
88
51
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christiansburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The carpet in the lobby needs replaced, it makes a poor first impression. The wall covering in the room was peeling off and needs updating. The easy chairs and desk chair in the room were dirty and need cleaned. The breakfast was good, the hall carpet looks new and the bathroom was updated and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for your review. We take each review as a way to continue to improve and grow to make every guest experience a memorable stay. I apologize that you had these issues during your stay with us, but please know that our hotel is currently going through a full renovation. Beside the updated bathrooms in our guests rooms we have a new lobby & updated bedrooms in the works to be fully completed soon. I wish to encourage you to stay with Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milligan College, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

nice location, good food, good service. i have to admit to not remembering much about that stay except that it was uneventful, which is good for a hotel. i also remember the internet working quickly, but even if it didn't there were other open wifi's in the area if needed.

Room Tip: famous band was in town for a concert (stayed here too), our room was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTennis1370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review and stay with us! We are glad that you stay was uneventful, and you had a nice quiet relaxing stay. All key drivers to our guests! Thank you again, many safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Everyone at the front desk that I encountered at this hotel, from the time of booking to check-out, was very friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms were nice but need alot more lighting in them. It felt too dark and I like to see what I am doing. The breakfast bar was okay,they could use a remodel on the room and were too slow to replenish the food. Overall, if you are passing through the area, it is not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and stay! We love hearing from our guests. We have taken your comments and passed them along to each department. Please note we have put new standards in place in the breakfast area to make sure that it is full and fresh for every guest. Customer service is key and glad you got the best customer service we can offer! Wish you many safe travels and please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanawha Valley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very friendly staff at the counter. Great breakfast offerings. Comfortable and clean. However... their elevator was out of order and the stairwell to our room was not heated - in Winter! After a large snow, there was a sea of slippery ice all around the busy part of the building that was never addressed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DramaDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Sorry for the delayed response, but we did want to say thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy that your stay here was so pleasing, and we most certainly hope you'll come and stay with us again the next time you're in our area. We've made lots of improvements to the hotel since your stay.....new room furniture, new paint, and we are now 100% smoke-free!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Outstanding service and comfort we received at the Comfort Inn during out stay between Christmas and New Year. They allowed us to celebrate my fathers 80th birthday in the breakfast room and it could not have been more suitable. The staff was incredible. So nice to see kind, friendly and smiling staff! You all were a blessing. Pool was exceptionally nice. The grand-kids and great grand -kids will never forget you! lol The only suggestion would be to repair the hot-tub-it was cold :( (especially for the oldies) Had family from Dallas, Pittsburg, and hometown Nashville and we were all very pleased with your staff, location and the overall experience. Happy New Year!

Terri Nashville 2012

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It's wonderful to hear you found the staff very helpful and accommodating. We work hard to provide our guests with comfortable and friendly service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

OK for a Comfort Inn. I assigned this an overall average because of the unusual electrical configuration of the electrical sockets in the rooms (except the microwave and fridge socket). The lower plug of all the sockets is controlled by the electric switch by the front door, which also turned on the ceiling light just inside the door...so when I turned off the switch to what I thought was only the overhead light, off went the tv and all the wall lights in the room...total darkness. Once I called the front desk and they told me how the sockets worked I had no problem when I changed all the lamp plugs and tv plug to the upper socket...so I could watch tv and have the bedside light on with the ceiling light off. Unusual, and potentially dangerous if you are not aware of this. My mother (in another room) did not realize this, so although she thought her phone and camera were charging overnight they were not. Of note, I could not have both the bedside light and electric clock on at the same time if the ceiling light was off, so I chose to have the bedside light so I could turn it off from bed and no clock.
Strange!

Room Tip: Take an extension cord with multiple outlets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Captain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We have recently renovated our hotel and have taken care of the electrical issues you spoke of. We hope you get a chance to come back and see all of our improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#8 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2331 Tyler Rd, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the dazzling beauty of southwest Virginia and within easy reach of classic destinations like the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Comfort Inn & Suites, Christiansburg, provides guests with an unparalleled lodging experience.We offer free hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, and are located directly off I-81 at exit 109. We are located within 5 minutes of Radford University, 10 minutes from the Christiansburg Aquatic Center, 15 min to the NRV Mall, and 20 minutes from VA Tech, home of the Hokies!WE ARE 100% SMOKE-FREE AND PET FRIENDLY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Radford
Comfort Inn Radford
Radford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing