Everyone was wonderful! The breakfast was super! Will recommend to all! Rooms were very clean!More
- Free Wifi
- Free Parking
Everyone was wonderful! The breakfast was super! Will recommend to all! Rooms were very clean!MoreShow less
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We always love to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Please come back and check out our new renovations!
This is the best hotel i had the privilege to stay at. Used to stay at Best Western but will never stay there again. Great hotel and great staff. Customer service is above and beyond expected. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area for Radford University or Virginia Tech. They upgraded and renovated the breakfast area and front desk in the lobby witch looks great!
Thank you for your stay and review! We love to hear the feedback from our guests! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and that the staff took great care of you! We wish you many more safe travels and hope to see you again soon!
My husband, teenage son and I stayed in this hotel one night while dropping off our daughter at Va. Tech. We had booked a nonsmoking room with queen beds. When we checked in we were told that we'd be in a smoking room with double beds. Every hotel in Radford, Christiansburg, and Blacksburg was booked for move-in week; getting another hotel room was not an option. The staff did not offer to compensate us in any way, and we were forced to endure a very long night there. The room smelled like someone had just smoked an entire pack of cigarettes in it, the bed was very hard with sheets that wouldn't stay tucked in, and the air conditioner was extremely noisy. I managed to get 2-3 hours of sleep all night. The only thing positive we experienced here was very good scrambled eggs at breakfast in the morning. We will avoid this hotel at all costs on our future trips to the area.
Thank you for your stay and review. We apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We are under new management and have recently renovated our hotel. We would like to have you back to see all of our improvements! Please give us another chance to provide you with the excellent service that we strive for! We hope to see you again soon!
We checked in and found our smelled like cat urine. We asked for another room and that one smelled like a filthy gym locker. I would never send anyone here. It took a whole bottle of air freshener to mask the smell for us to sleep. Showers in the morning to remove the stench and then we left immediately.
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have recently renovated our hotel and are under new management. We would like to invite you back to see our improvements and offer you the exceptional experience we are so proud of! Hope to see you soon!
I arrived in Friday 7/15/11 and checked in at around 6:00 PM. I called the front desk and complained that the TV doesn't work and they said they would either move me to another room tomorrow or get me another TV. Well lts now Saturday evening and guess what I still haven't got a TV or moved to another room. I've also cut my hand open because the shower control is broken and very sharp, the walls in the room have black marks all over them and the bed spreads are filthly and have probably never been washed. I will not ever come back to this hotel and well never recomend it. Stay Away!
Thank you for your review. I apologize on behalf of our team that we did not provide you with the level of customer service that we strive to acheive. We are now under new management and have an excellent staff that is ready to assist you in any way possible. We invite you to come back and let us show you how much has changed!
Finding decent hotels in this area is a challenge. This time I was alone without my kids. The room was adequate, nothing fancy. A little tired and worn but all basic needs met. Fridge and microwave was nice . Safe available although sitting up on a block in the entryway. Cofffee pot and shampoo provided. Free dry continental breakfast is a plus. Now for the negatives.
The deadbolt did not latch--it wasn't properly aligned. The wake up call came 10min late and the alarm clock never went off. No cell phone reception inside.
I did get a AAA discount. Abot 3mi from RU, which is a little farther than others. Overall, it got the job done.
Thank you for your review. We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations when you stayed with us. We are under new management and have recently renovated our lobby and guest rooms. We would love to invite you back to see our improvements and give us another chance to provide you with superior service. Hope to see you again soon!