We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“PERFECT!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oaks Victorian Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Oaks Victorian Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Oaks Victorian Inn two nights over New Years for our 20th wedding anniversary. There is only one word to describe our stay . . . PERFECT! What a gorgeous Inn. The accommodations and food could not have been better and Bernie & Linda are absolutely the cutest Innkeepers around! ;-)

Room Tip: We have actually stayed in two rooms at The Oaks and both were lovely. This trip, we stayed in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theoaksvictorianinn, Owner at The Oaks Victorian Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
So pleased that we could make New Years and your anniversary special. Hope to see you again soon. ...Linda and Bernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
125
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

You would never know that this home was over 100-years old. Everything in the house - from the bathtubs to the radiatiors to the stainglass windows - looks brand new. The owners, Linda and Bernie, have left no detail overlooked. We had a very peaceful, romantic, and magical experience at The Oaks. I highly recommend staying at The Oaks whenever you can, but especially during the holiday season.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theoaksvictorianinn, Owner at The Oaks Victorian Inn, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Courtney and Matthew

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Oaks. We offer Victorian charm with all the modern amenities. The next time you decide to stay, perhaps it will be during the warmer months when our gardens are in full bloom. We wish you a very happy and healthy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virgina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We planned to meet up with my parents for an early Christmas as it is halfway drive for both of us with them coming from KY and us from Northern VA. We have stayed in lots of hotels over the years but this was the first B&B experience for all of us. We all LOVED it! Linda and Bernie are very gracious hosts and made us feel at home immediately. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. We loved the decor of the Inn and you can tell they have put a lot of thought into the decorating. Loved the garden out back. Breakfast was delicious. I cannot say enough good things about this place. I wish we could have stayed a little longer to explore the area but will definitely go back. Yes, you can stay in any number of cookie cutter hotels or motels in the Blacksburg/Christiansburg area but the question is WHY would you want to when you can stay in a beautiful, unique B&B such as The Oaks. Thank you for an AWESOME visit Linda and Bernie.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theoaksvictorianinn, Owner at The Oaks Victorian Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you Jackie so much for posting a wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed every aspect of our Bed and Breakfast and that you felt right at home. We hope to see you again during the warmer months when our gardens are in bloom and you can enjoy sitting on our wrap around porch. Until then, we wish you and your family a very happy holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, va
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We received a gift certificate from our son for a stay at "The Oaks"., which was a weekend to always remember. Linda and Bernie were so gracious and welcoming. They were extremely knowledgeable regarding all nearby activities and wonderful restaurants.. The Inn is beautiful, the breakfast delicious, and the cookie jar is always filled with homemade treats. Everything was beyond our expectations and therefore, we will return in the spring to enjoy their beautiful garden. Linda and Mark

Room Tip: The Julia Pierce room was very nice size with great fireplace and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theoaksvictorianinn, Owner at The Oaks Victorian Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Hi Linda and Mark. Many thanks for posting your wonderful review to TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Oaks and that our B&B went beyond your expectations. Happy that you enjoyed Linda’s breakfasts and cookies too. She loves to cook. Hope to see you soon, maybe in the spring when the gardens are in bloom.
PS. Congratulations on the 15% off a 2 night stay gift that you selected from our Christmas specials tree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent two nights at the Oaks Victorian Inn in October 2012. The hosts, Linda and Bernie, were extremely nice and friendly. The rooms were comfortable, clean and all the interior was held in a lovely and cosy style. The breakfast was delicious and it was fun to share table with other guests and getting to know some people. Since the weather was not very good at the time of our stay, Linda and Bernie gave us some useful recommendations about the area and what we could do. We had a great time at the Oaks Victorian Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank time4coffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, historic home. Our room was large, comfortable and well equipped. It was elegantly finished down to the table setting. Our hosts were delightful and made us feel very comfortable in their delightful home.
Breakfast was gourmet and absolutely delicious. Although this was October, the gardens were wonderful. I cannot wait to see them in warmer weather. We will certainly return to this perfect retreat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theoaksvictorianinn, Owner at The Oaks Victorian Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. So pleased that you enjoyed the gardens though they were winding down as winter approaches. There are lots of plans for making the gardens bigger and better as we have the honor of being part of the 2013 Friends of The Library Garden Tour next July. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we felt very welcomed. The room, Julia Pierce, was better than expected. The room was spacious and the attached bathroom was very nice. A tub for two and a walk-in shower! The time of our stay allowed us to use both the A/C and the gas fireplace located in our room. Very cozy! One rainy afternoon, we chose a movie from the library and watched it in our room. The breakfasts were amazing and the coffee was perfect. Just wish we could have stayed longer! Bernie and Linda were wonderful hosts. Thank you for opening your home to all!

Susan B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
6.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christ...
#4 of 14 in Christiansburg
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Victorian Inn

Property: The Oaks Victorian Inn
Address: 311 E Main St, Christiansburg, VA 24073-3030
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oaks Victorian Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Oaks Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Victorian Hotel Christiansburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing