We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to every detail!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Oaks Victorian Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Linda and Bernie have a beautiful Victorian home in which every detail is perfect. We stayed in Sir Christopher's Room which was spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. The breakfasts were creative and gourmet, and the guests were interesting for table conversation. We enjoyed sitting on the porch or patio with a cup of coffee and a homemade cookie and looking at the variety of plants in the well-landscaped yard and garden. The location is perfect for jumping off to Blacksburg for a football game or just relaxing and enjoying the number of good restaurants in the area. We definitely plan another stay next time we are in the area! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Sir Christopher's Room on the ground floor was a great choice. Others liked the upstairs bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaleighJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theoaksvictorianinn, Owner at The Oaks Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your glorious review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of our home. We strive to make our guests comfortable and leave the breakfast table feeling satisfied. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Blue Ridge area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 230 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Linda and Bernie were fantastic hosts and the house is absolutely amazing. Our room was so lovely and personailzed with a little note. Home made cookies and 24 hour sherry. Love that we had a fire place in the room, we stayed in the Bonnie Victoria. Very reasonably priced and lovely gormet breakfast. I will definitely be back if I'm in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brosejennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theoaksvictorianinn, Owner at The Oaks Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review/ It was a pleasure meeting you and hope that your next trip will be for something other than football. The Blue Ridge area has a lot to offer and we can definitely help you with finding things to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Why stay anywhere else?? Linda and Bernie are great host and so helpful with restaurant recommendations. The rooms are spacious and very clean and comfortable. We stop when headed to TN and we look forward to our stay every time. Don't miss this gem.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohrichey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theoaksvictorianinn, Owner at The Oaks Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review. We are very proud of our home and are pleased when guests return. Thanks again and we will see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a beautiful B&B and we were made to feel very welcome here. The home made cookies were a nice surprise and we enjoyed wandering around the gardens after a very nice breakfast. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We usually prefer a room that's not on the ground floor but we were very pleasantly surprised...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theoaksvictorianinn, Owner at The Oaks Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We are glad that enjoyed our home, gardens and cookies. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Wow! I've stayed in many B&Bs over the yrs., and The Oaks is among the very best - I stayed in the Cottage -( view this on the site!) - Amazing. Private, quiet, lovely garden setting with Koi pond, Hot tub, etc. - Linda and Bernie are great hosts, funny, affable, and real! The breakfast is everything you could hope for , served in an elegant setting in a sunny room - goumet -style, and very fresh! The main house is very beautiful - a classic Victorian with a wonderful front porch - like the other reviews say - 'you simply can't go wrong here!' - for the many more niceties, check out what they offer on the site - can't wait to come back! Thank you Linda, Bernie, and Edie!

Room Tip: Just check out the cottage room, if you want to go 1st class!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theoaksvictorianinn, Owner at The Oaks Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon...Linda and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our second stay at the Oaks was another outstanding visit, for five nights this time. Linda and Bernie again excelled at Southern hospitality (learned in New Jersey, we're sure) with superb breakfasts and very attentive personal service. It's always a good feeling to be greeted with "familiar faces, welcome back, friends" when you arrive at the front door. Our room was immaculate, very comfortable and spotlessly cleaned daily. We couldn't ask for better or more personable service. After a long, hot day at Floydfest it was great to come "home" to such a welcoming, comfortable inn. Can't say enough good about the Oaks and it remains very high on our "we'll be back list". Thanks, again, for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsummerlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theoaksvictorianinn, Owner at The Oaks Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for staying with us - again and posting a wonderful review. Much to our delight our extended B+B family keeps growing. We've made some changes that we hope you'll enjoy when you stay with us again. Next time you come back you'll find cozy new couches in the library. Hope to see you soon. ...Linda and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

You cannot loose on this wonderful B&B!-It is like family with Linda,Bernie and ede
Better take it in now before this place is booked years in advanced.
Thank you for all you do to make everyone feel at home!!
Kevin and Jeanne------OK,ok?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyeager515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theoaksvictorianinn, Owner at The Oaks Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Ok?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
475 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
6.6 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#6 of 10 in Blacksburg
248 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Victorian Inn

Address: 311 E Main St, Christiansburg, VA 24073-3030
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansburg
Price Range: $191 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oaks Victorian Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Oaks Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Victorian Hotel Christiansburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing