We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Fairfield Inn, But Beware: Small Sign” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2659 Roanoke Street, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
396 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Very Good Fairfield Inn, But Beware: Small Sign”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had stayed in this hotel a few years ago, but found it better this time. Large rooms, comfortable, good breakfast choices. It was a very good Fairfield Inn...nothing frilly, but just what we needed for one night. Coming from the south, you get off I-81 and seem to drive for miles on the exit ramp. After turning right, it's very easy to miss the hotel (we did, and we have GPS). The sign is very small by the road. Look for the Shell Station instead.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EC13091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you completing our survey. I am glad that your stay was better this time. Thank you for making us aware that you had problems seeing our sign from the road, we are looking into that issue. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sussex County, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed there graduation weekend. Housekeeping didn't get the room tidied up by 3P.M. when we got back. They did manage to take the tip and the dirty towels. We stayed in a king suite because we thought we might need an extra bed. No door between the actual bedroom and foyer where the hide a bed couch is located. They did have 2 flat screens but if you can't separate the rooms you can't really watch two different shows. Not impressed with the place even though the rest of the staff was very friendly. Also not cheap. The bill was $226.00 per night. Will not go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeleneM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
HeleneM52,

I do apologize that your stay was not up to ours, or your, standards. I apologize that you were not informed of our room layout and that housekeeping did not clean the room to your satisfaction. We strive to give everyone great service and a room that is clean, and we obviously missed the mark with you. I am glad other staff members were friendly and hope if you find yourself needing to stay in this area again allow us another chance to prove that this experience is outside the norm.

Thank You,
Njeri Kershaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We arrived late at night as a weary family, and Bertha the night auditor was working at the front desk. I have no idea where Marriott related hotels find the kindest, and friendliest people on the planet, but Bertha stands out as a great host, even in a field of great hosts at other hotels where we have stayed.

This place is not the Ritz Carlton, but in hospitality, they make you feel like royalty.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello and thank you for responding to our survey. I am always pleased to hear that our front desk staff gives exceptional service! Bertha is always a pleasure. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Had the family visiting once again . Great value. Very clean. Breakfast buffet had everything most folks would want. Will be very happy to stay here again for the next VT event. Definitely check the hotel out.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for responding to our survey, we are always pleased when guests return to our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and that your room was fresh. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed in the Fairfield Inn & Suites Christianburg about 10 days ago on our way out to Texas from our home in northern Virginia and enjoyed it so much we decided to stay here again on our way back home. When we returned this evening, we received a warm greeting from Donald, the manager on duty and some excellent advice on restaurants in the Christiansburg area and a local map to help us find them. Another great experience with Marriott's Fairfield Inn in Christiansburg!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

First time in a Fairfield, and compared to my usual Hampton Inns, this was a disappointment.

Yes the front desk staff is friendly and the location is convenient to the Interstate, with restaurants nearby.

However the room had the appearance of being underfurnished. Bed was OK, but as was previously mentioned by another reviewer, the room setup was awkward, with a shortage of furniture.

As mentioned, my preferred Hampton Inns have comfortable and inviting room setup, and perhaps my expectation was too high, but I thought Fairfield was in the same class as Hampton Inn.

There were other minor issues with non functioning amenities as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald_O-Canard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Donald, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear our front desk staff gave you exceptional service while you were staying here. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy the room layout. We strive to give you a room that is comfortable for relaxing and apologize we missed the mark. Again, Thank you for reviewing our property and enjoy the rest of your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Front desk is always pleasant and helpful. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Greatly appreciate the complimentary continental breakfast so we don't have to go out for every meal. Also used the fitness center which was a plus.

Room Tip: Beds are comfortable and the suites are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#8 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Address: 2659 Roanoke Street, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn Christiansburg
Fairfield Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing