We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I found this hotel on google and decided to stay with my family as we were passing through on the way back to Tennessee. The hotel staff was very nice and gave us a recommendation to a great place to eat dinner! Go to Due South BBQ if you are staying here. The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable. Also there is free wireless! The breakfast in the morning was good and the morning staff was again very nice! We will be staying here again if we come through the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helga1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 304 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Comfortable beds, good breakfast, and a reasonable price. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rustyturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The room we reserved had two beds. The room seemed cavernous mainly due to the low height of the beds. They were below my knees and I'm only 5' 11". Room was average, not bad, not great.
The woman working in the breakfast area was fantastic and it was crowded.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Went to Christiansburg to visit my niece who i hadn't seen in over a year. had a real nice stay while there. room was good size. pool was great with the hot temperatures along with the hot tub. breakfast was really good and the lady over the breakfast was real nice! i will stay there again when i am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelvirginiabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Hotel staff was nice,hotel was clean and bfast was ok. Only complaint was the sloooow elevator,slowest ive seen. But overall was a great stay and good price.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

We stayed here on a trip to visit nearby Virginia Tech. It is not the closest location to the school but only 10-15 minutes away by car. Just like all Fairfield Inns that I have stayed in, it was clean, pleasant and had a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I stayed here for one night while waiting for my temporary housing to be prepared. I looked at several other hotels in the area before deciding on this one. It was the best bang for the buck in my opinion. The room was NEWLY RENOVATED and SPOTLESSLY CLEAN. I was impressed. The bed and linens were all new and very comfortable. The free continental breakfast was good too. Waffles, cerals, yougurt, sausages, coffee, tea, and bagels/danishes.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyja44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
250 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Address: 2659 Roanoke St, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range: $99 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn Christiansburg
Fairfield Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing