We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great food and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Texas Roadhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
395 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This restaurant is well located in Christiansburg, Va. It is close to Blacksburg as well. One of the few places I have found where you an order a small steak and it still be cooked medium rare. Everything was perfect on this visit with the exception of the Peanuts. Someone had dumped the contents of another bucket on top of a half filled bucket. This left a lot of grit, empty shells and peanut halves all over the top of the bucket of peanuts. Not an appetizing sight.
Between the three of us we ordered one steak entree, one pulled pork, and one chicken breast. All of these were prepared as ordered and had a good taste.
Being back in Virginia Tech Country the next time we will certainly keep this restaurant in mind for dinning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JiamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    47
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is the place for steak.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

There are no surprises here. It's a Texas steakhouse, with a few other choices of course. You can pick out your on steak if you want. The selction is dazzling and some choices are huge. You won't go hungry or thirsty here. side dishes are also excellent. In short, the food is topnotch. YOu won't be disappointed. also don't miss the line dancing by the waitresses! Loads of fun.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just like everyother Texas roadhouse--with great servers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have eaten here twice. We had excellent meals and great service both times. This is a chain, so don't expect to be dazzled or surprised, but the food you get is honest and well cooked and the servers are very good--much better than some locations. Ran out of rare prime rib at 8pm, but med-rare was very good. Try the bone-in rib eye (24oz). if you are man enough to eat it all! (or do like i did and get a doggie bag :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank taterhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Went for John's birthday with the kids. Steaks are always awesome as well as the salads. Appetizer perfect to. John loves milkshakes, but they don't have them. The waiter ask the bartender and he made a special just for John, said well we have ice cream, and chocolate so why not. :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick service-good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Dined as a family, seated quickly, serve was attentive. I had a steak as good as any I've ever had at a chain restaurant. My wife didn't care for her steak tips but the server and manager quickly replaced it with a second choice. Would definitely eat there again when back in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Illinifan625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing