We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    246
    156
    56
    32
See reviews for
355
99
68
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrentham
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Room request was met (specifically requested away from stairwell and vending). Was not pleased with level of cleanliness. Desk had not been wiped down (sticky rings that I had to wash off) bathroom floor felt sticky and there was an opened bar of soap on top ledge of shower. Lobby floor also seemed dirty especially in breakfast area. On plus side, complimentary breakfast was generous with yogurt and toaster waffles in addition to usual bagels, donuts and cereal.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Difficult to find a hotel in the Blacksburg, VA area, (close to VT), and within my limited budget, but Microtel will now be my go-to location - no hair dryer though, so have to remember to bring my extra one from home!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank diplomat_son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Rooms are clean and fresh, but very small. You have to ask for a hair dryer at the front desk. If you are looking for clean and basic for one or two nights, it is cheap enough at $60. I've stayed at other microtel locations that were better.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a better room available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Chose this location based I'm previous reviews. The location is convenient to everything, however there's much to be done with the facility. Dirty carpets, showers need recaulking, walls need a good wipe down. I was surprised that this WYNDHAM property had no iron ir board in room, no shampoo or other complimentary toiletries! You had to ask the front desk for them. The bed was comfy though or I was just very tired. Staff was pleasant, breakfast mediocre at best. My one night stay was more than enough. I don't think I'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lscales74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Address: 135 Ponderosa Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Christiansburg
#4 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Microtel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing