We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, clean hotel, not easy to get to.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Madison, MS
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great price, clean hotel, not easy to get to.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

On our drive from Mississippi to Nova Scotia, this was our first stop over. I was thrilled with the price of the room (62 + tax for a double with my AAA discount). The free continental breakfast was fine. I found the bed very very hard. There was lots of hot water. Our room was very quiet. This hotel is not easy to get to, especially at night. I didn't realize how far off the interstate it would be or how hard it would be to find at night. If you are coming in at nighttime and not great with directions, this may not be the hotel for you. If you are ok with that part and just need a safe, clean place to sleep, this place probably can't be beat.

Room Tip: The only noise I heard while in our room was from the room above us at about 6 am. I don't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PaulaBinMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    302
    200
    68
    34
See reviews for
460
125
80
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

As above. If you aren't paying much, I guess you can't expect a toilet that works, or your room to be cleaned during the day, or a room that's more than slightly bigger than the bed.
Next time I'll pay a little more for those upgrades!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms here for a good price. 59 for a single, 69 for a double (3 counting my teenager). Beds were a bit hard, but we had good WIFI and an OK continental type breakfast the next morning (no protein). Room was comfortable, good hot water and shower. Staff was very friendly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

As frequent visitor to Blacksburg, we choose the Microtel whenever we are in town. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and it's reasonable priced. This no frills Microtel is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank uniquebev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
212 reviews
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Address: 135 Ponderosa Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Christiansburg
#4 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Microtel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing