We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Nearby Hotels
$97
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn & Suites(Christiansburg)(Great Value!)
$64
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
$165
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Christiansburg)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oaks Victorian Inn(Christiansburg)
$199
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
251
324
219
75
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
324
219
75
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatno frillsrooms are smallroom was cleanbagelsqueen suitevirginia techcontinental breakfastbudget hotelvalue for the moneyquick tripnothing fancybooked this hotelgreat pricean overnight staycoffee makerstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 904 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel was clean, check in was quick, the room felt clean and was very air conditioned (great if you don't like a stuffy room) on arrival, plenty of towels, but no hair dryer. We stayed in a two queen non smoking room for one night and it was just fine for our purposes. The odd numbered rooms are on the side of the interstate or highway, so if traffic noise bothers you, request a room on the other side of the hotel.

While the room was not smoky and we stayed on a non smoking floor, the hall wreaked of old smoke. If you're very sensitive to this kind of thing, you may want to look elsewhere. It didn't bother me since I wasn't in the hall any real amount of time.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms are on the side of the interstate or highway, so if traffic noise bothers you, request a room on the other side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cm4delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Although my impression of this Inn was favorable, there were some shortcomings.

The staff was personable and eager to make our stay pleasant, readily agreeing to allow us a late checkout. The lobby was bright, roomy and presented a welcoming appearance. The room was bright and cheerful-furniture was light colored, which helped with the brightness, and was in excellent condition-almost appeared new. For some reason which is beyond me, the entire wall over the beds was composed of mirrors. The two queen-size beds were quite comfortable-much better than those in some places we have stayed. The price was very reasonable. The Inn is conveniently located and is easy to find.

The room lacked several items you would reasonably expect in the average Inn. There was no coffee pot in the room. A hairdryer was available only from the Front Desk. Shampoo was available only at the Front Desk; no mention was made of other personal care items normally found in the bathroom of the typical motel. The room had only one chair. Only a Continental breakfast was provided.

As is generally true, you get what you pay for. The Inn was inexpensive so one has to realize there are compromises between cost and amenities. There were no pool or fitness room, which is fine with me as I never use them but still have to pay for them in other motels, which of course runs up the price. The absences of a hair dryer and coffee pot in the room were definite negatives. The absence of shampoo and like items is no big deal. Also, I was surprised that the breakfast was so limited. The walls are a bit thin so we could hear conversations of our neighbors.

Bottom line-comfortable and inexpensive night’s sleep outweighs negatives.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and we heard children running around in the room above, so may be better to choose an upper room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed here on a priceline 'name your price' adventure. Room was small, bed was uncomfortable. Previous people's hairs all over room and bathroom. No shampoo/conditioner...just a note to go down and get it from front desk...what is this some third world country? Hard to do once you're already in the shower. Drain didn't work. Breakfast was terrible. Came back to my room one night to a full-blown drug bust in the room upstairs...very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

No bells and whistles here. A clean room, a comfy bed, clean bathroom, and thicker walls to isolate surrounding guest noises. Room size is what I call 'cozy'. Wouldn't want to stay more than a day or two, but for short duration the value can't be beat! Plenty of restaurants to choose from very close to property. I was happy with my overnight stay here and would do do again during my travels.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trekker38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews