We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not half bad!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised! This is VERY clean, VERY friendly, and quite new (which helps). I think the franchisee has taken extra steps to make sure this is a good place to lay your head. But they should look into the flat, hard mattresses! I woke up with a back ache, but everything else was top notch. It's definitely budget, but clean as a whistle, close to restaurants, shopping and Virginia Tech in Blacksburg.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toowoomba97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    281
    186
    66
    33
See reviews for
424
116
75
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Well you know what you are getting with Mircotel, this is pretty standard. No fill just a room. I really didn’t have any complains as the location is pretty serviceable. Rooms are fine. I am a fan of the window seat all Mircotels have. Breakfast is cheap carb city so don’t expect much. It does have an exercise room with 3 pc of equipment ( two of which were broken). There was enjoy space to P90X so I was a happy. Ok area to run in off hours.
Warning kids sports teams dominate the weekends so beware.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldensign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amawalk, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

If you are on a budget, the Microtel seemed to be the best blend of cleanliness, location, and price from a value perspective. Nothing fancy , just a good clean motel to sleep, shower and do your thing at VT moving your kid into college or just visiting the area. Lots of great restaurants and shopping just minutes away but is tucked away in a quiet place just off the main strip. Complimentary breakfast is continental, nothing great to write home about but enough to get you going. (hey for $50/night I'll take it). About a 5-10 min drive to VT.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amawalkbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

We recently took a 13-day road trip, and booked all our motels along the route in advance. Of the motels available in this location, we chose the Microtel Inn and Suites chain, because we had stayed with them before, and were pleased. This Microtel was no exception. We had a very basic king room, which was all we needed for one night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had free wireless internet and a complimentary breakfast in the morning. For a basic, no-frills overnight experience, this one is a good value!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

This place was not the greatest. The first room was a smoking room which was their mistake. Should have been non. It smelled awful even to a smoker. Second room was a suite and there were two cockroaches in the bathtub. The towels were stained and if you needed shampoo or soap, you had to get it at the check in desk. Beds were uncomfortable and tvs were awful.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psbnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

The hotel was well located, right off the highway, but the rooms were extremely small, and absolutely no extras here…no shampoo or toiletries. The internet “bargain” rate was only $3 under the rack rate, which was prominently posted on the sign outside. When we requested two beds (instead of one queen), the rate was immediately raised by $10, which we ended up paying. The front desk clerk was not very helpful and would not even consider a very polite request for anything other than a basic room. She would not discuss an upgrade, even though the hotel was obviously almost empty. This was confirmed the next morning when the only people at the breakfast were a group of migrant workers (who stayed 4-5 to a room) and my husband and I. It was not a very good experience.

Small rooms with VERY uncomfortable beds. Little or no service. Sheets had holes and were stained and discolored. Cleanliness was acceptable, but corners of the bathroom were dirty and the carpets were discolored and spotted. Not a place I would want to return to.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VAtraveler5747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
176 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

We visit family in Christiansburg about twice a year and have stayed in many of the area motels. The queen suite at Microtel is the best value. It is always clean and everything is in good working order. The lighting is very good. Breakfast is nothing fancy but it does have fresh fruit and packets of cream cheese or peanut butter for a bagle or bread spread along with the usual cereals and pastries. The queen room is very small but for a few dollars more, the queen suite is quite spacious. Be sure to ask for a room facing the front of the motel if road noise bothers you.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue in reho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 9 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#8 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Address: 135 Ponderosa Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Christiansburg
#4 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Microtel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing