We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Binghamton, United States
1 review
“Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel has great service, great big comfortable rooms, and a nice little spot with a fire and television outside on the patio. It has been wonderful to find consistency in this hotel over the past couple of years. STAFF at this hotel is amazing, they helped me to find a great running trail around the area which I would recommend for anyone staying in that area. Very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    111
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
277
115
39
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there on our way to FL. Would definitely stay again. One of the best Hamptons we stayed at during our trip. Very clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding. Easy access from Interstate 81. Many good choices for dinner very close to hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Tootsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in mid-February for our sons' high school state swim meet. It was our first stay here though we have been to christiansburg/blacksburg area. We have stayed at Hilton Garden Inn and Holiday Inn before but we rate this hotel better than the ones mentioned. The service was great and we had a good night's rest for 2 nights. We usually get to stay on the higher floor and I was worried that we were on first floor since I knew the hotel was full but we it was very quiet. We were right near the pantry and conference room and heard no noise in the morning or night. My boys' team stayed in comfort inn the first night and then our boys joined in our room the second night...the only downside was that the double beds were small for them to share but they did say Hampton inn was much cleaner and nicer. The beds are comfortable.

The location is surrounded by restaurants and less than 10 min. to the aquatic center. The place gets booked very fast because it is newer. The breakfast was alright...usual Hampton style. We will definitely stay here again though we tried to book another night in March but they are already filled...so we have to stay in Hilton Garden inn which is further away :(

Room Tip: flrst floor was good, too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trixgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel, and very informative staff! Christopher Pauley was very nice and took care of all of my issues! The staff really goes out of their way to provide a nice environment for their customers. Other hotels could learn a thing or two from your hotel!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Zac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

accommodations were clean, staff helpful, complimentary breakfast fresh and good. Easy access from highways and to VaTech campus I am doen writign about the hotel, to foce people to rite more than what they feel like is ludicrous adn now I am losing patience with you and thi requiremtns adn I am on the verge of taking everyhting back that I said jsut oget out of this requirement. Hope you enjoy reading this so maybe you will elimiate the requirements of and minimum characters.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very Nice hotel! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Enjoyed the breakfast...a good selection. Nice location with the Outback Steakhouse in walking distance. Five minutes from Virginia Tech.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I will highly recommend this hotel. Exceptional customer service, excellent breakfast, and clean room! Front office team was very professional, specially Elizabeth.I was impressed how she was handling the check in process. Hotel had several groups and leisure gusts during check in. Great job Hampton team!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sararm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christ...
#3 of 14 in Christiansburg
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Address: 380 Arbor Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing