We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Great hotel and staff”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here three nights and were very impressed with the staff and accomodations. We stayed in the King Whirlpool suite. It was very large and met all our needs. The staff was extremely friendly and all areas of the hotel were clean. The complimentary breakfast was good and the eating area was large and inviting. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank glenp447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    131
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
330
142
49
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very nice rooms. Staff was very nice. The complementary breakfast was very nice - eggs, french toast, waffles, oatmeal.... and starts at 6:00 AM. Extremely pet friendly facility- has a dog walk area, gives out dog treats.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virgina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This really was a nice hotel, but geesh give the housekeeping staff new uniforms and make them look like they work in a nice hotel not a dungeon or walmart. Black pants and white shirts look very high classed in a motel like this, Blue on blue or the famous Walmart colors blue and tan? Come on guys really? If you want to be a top of the line motel, change your clothing, if front desk can look nice, then so should the rest of your staff. Your house keepers work the hardest than anyone in a hotel and by the way they look, i'll bet they get paid the lowest? Can't stay there again because I felt like I was in Walmart, hope this changes soon, I'd be embarrassed to look like that myself!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shuffsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here and the check in was very easy and quick and the room was very nice. The beds were not as comfortable as other Hampton Inns, I wasn't able to sleep that well. The breakfast the next morning was very good. They had a huge selection and the food was very fresh. I had left my laptop at the hotel and didn't realize until the next day. I just knew that my laptop was gone for good. I called and housekeeping had found my laptop. I was shocked!! Thanks Hampton Inn for being honest!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruann23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel would be great if they didn't allow pets. During our stay, a number dogs were staying at the hotel which (a) disturbed us along with other guests due to excessive barking and (b) gave us a sense that our rooom was unclean. We definitely felt uncomfortable in bare feet. Also, irresponsble pet owners failed to pickup after there dogs in the few grassy spots outdoors. Watch your step if you stay here - indoors or outdoors.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is extremely nice. The general areas are well maintained and look new. Each of the guest rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The staff is well trained and pleasant to deal with. Upon arrival as a gold member I was given a drink and a snack. I have stayed in many brand hotels and this ranks with the best of Hyatt, Marriott or Holiday Inn. The breakfast is hot and has enough to satisfy anyone's appetite. I highly recommend this facility.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank verncastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last spring and had a poor experience. But wanted to give them another try. This time was better, but not great. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast selection was excellent. The staff was very friendly. But the walls are very thin, the heating & cooling unit was very poor, and housekeeping can't seem to replace empty kleenex boxes or spare toilet paper rolls. And the rates are a bit pricey. I stay at many Hamptons, and this one is below average for the chain. Will try another property the next time I stay in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Address: 380 Arbor Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing